Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Staycation

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Everything was great . Hot tub was super hot and relaxing. Staff was awesome and rooms was super clean and food was good. Fruit loops yummy!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was convenient and good for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast food should have been hotter and amounts checked more often.
Location: Location was good for us as we were attending a funeral in the area. Convenient to restaurants if you like chains, and shopping (typical stores).
It was fine. A bit older facility but the room was comfortable and clean. The hot food at breakfast should have been heated longer as it was a bit cold. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was quiet. It was a good place to stay for the price and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Clean

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice room but housekeeping crew were noisy early in the morning. There were no "do not disturb" signs available to put on the room door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I was in a smoking room and I am a smoker and the smell of the room was kinda stale they need some work in the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka ks

Won't go again

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Heating didn't work upon arrival. Got a call at 10:40 am about vacating the room. Mattresses and pillows very uncomfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by allana from Missouri

Not as promised.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok, but the walls are thin so you heard all the traffic from the highway and people in the parking lot and halls. The first night we were enjoying the whirlpool when kids started being brought in, apparently they were having a pool party. Staff escorted some of the children in. Didn't take long before the pool was full and noisy, we left due to the noise. When we came back to the hotel on the third night, we had been locked out of our room due to some error with their booking computer. Breakfast was a sad affair and not enough to go around. I understand the rooms were all booked, but I expect the promised breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Wildwood, MO

Econo-Lodge is just "OK"

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very utilitarian. No elevators to 2nd floor rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Good location but.....

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: location & beds were comfortable & staff was friendly.
Cons: See above experience details
Warm welcome but took excessive time to check in due to complaints about us using Expedia to make reservations. Hotel staff smoked outside of front doors & had to walk through that smoke...yuck. Carpets needed cleaning / vacuuming. Broken coffee pot in room....no refrigerator which I specifically asked for in reservation through Expedia...bathroom so small could barely turn around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from La Grange Park, IL

Easy Stopover

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is just behind a mall, but the hotel sign is large and easily viewable from the roadway. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the staff and the cleanliness and operation of the motel. Also, the motel features a large indoor pool and whirlpool spa area that is open early (6 AM) and closes late (10 PM).