Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro kansas

Overnight

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Its one of the good one to stay at in topeka the only thing i found wrong and not just me when they got there was the hot tube the color of the water just didnt look right
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by victoria b., Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We hope you are more satisfied on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Ok, not great.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is on Wanamaker but set off of the road. I drove past it the first time and had to turn around. When I finally got close I noticed there are 3 different hotels nestled together so it was confusing which one was mine. Once I got parked and went inside there was no one around so I rang the bell and stood there about 5-10 minutes. The hotel is clean looking. But, there is NO ELEVATOR. I was only on the second floor and just had a bag to carry. My room was at the end closest to the highway. The road noise was awful but I'm used to quiet. The room was fairly clean although the dresser was missing knobs. Wifi and tv worked well. Shower head was a little low but the water pressure was good. I went to make a pot of coffee there was still left over coffee in it from who knows how long. For breakfast I just grabbed a muffin and apple juice which was pretty watery. Overall the stay was ok but not great. I would stay again if it was just for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Price for the Facility

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub, decent breakfast, nice room with sitting area and desk.
Cons: The shower head was really low. You really had to bend over at the waist to rinse your hair. I see this in a lot of hotels, though.
Location: Within 1 mile you have several department stores, the mall, a movie theater, Barnes and Noble, and plenty of dining establishments.
Very nice hotel for the money. Front desk receptionist was extremely pleasant and she came right to my room when I was having an issue with the television (oddly, the surge protector was plugged into the outlet controlled by the room's light switch). The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and there was even a chair and ottoman for relaxing. The pool area was well kept and I adored the hot tub. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel: eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, cereal, waffles and some fruit. (No biscuits and gravy which is usually at these breakfast spreads). Even though it is right next to the interstate, I never heard traffic or noticed it. For $67/night (after taxes), it could not be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Victoria B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka ks

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed a week while waiting to move into our new home. The front desk clerk was helpfull. The only complaint we had was the hot tub was cold the first night and barely warm our last night. But even eryrhing else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Victoria b., Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We hope to see you again. We are working to improve this situation.
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay here. We like it because of the hot tub and the pool being indoors. The first night, however, the chlorine was so strong, I became somewhat nauseous and my eyes were burning. I only stayed in the spa for about 5 minutes. The people who stayed in the room next to ours checked in in the morning, slept all day and talked loudly practically all night. I had to call the front desk because it went on from midnight until 4:30am. The walls appear to be very thin as we could hear practically every word as if we had adjoining rooms. If we were to stay again, we will try a different room.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Paid before I arrived and then was charged again at tumebof check in. Told I will have to wait a few days to get my money returned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Have stayed here a few times and will do so again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: WiFi, was not working for guests. Lot of freeway noise.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Nice motel with a comfortable bed. Had trouble with their WiFi service, never did get connected.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels