Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was ok, the staff was not very friendly.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: There is construction on Wanamaker and 17th streets so it made it very difficult to access the hotel.
We wanted to use the hot tub, specifically stayed at this hotel for its pool and hot tub. Unfortunately due to a family emergency we had to leave at 9. We told the front desk we wanted to use the hot tub when we returned and were not able to return until after 10 and they had closed the facility and would not let us use the hot tub. I would not recommend anyone to stay here because they are not very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was descent

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The first night the staff was very friendly and we had no issues. The second night the manager questioned me about who I had in my room while we were sitting in the hot tub. I registered 4 people (my adult daughter & my two children) & my dog, it was a little uncomfortable & awkward after that. It almost felt as if they watched us every time we came or went from our room.
Cons: The room was ok, the air freshener was quite over powering when we 1st got there.They are pet friendly so we were able to take our fur baby.
Location: It's right at the end of Wanamaker Rd, one of the main strips in Topeka. So you have everything you need right there. Food, shopping or petsupplies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Ok but could be better

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Room was good and clean Difficult to find as one of the econo lodge signs was not lit. Clerk at night check-in didn't,think this should matter as there was a sign on other end of the building was lit Eggs at breakfast were strange tasting. Pool was very cold. Owners were there in the Morning and seemed nice and friendly Still a decent hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great quiet stay. Friendly staff. They recommend this particular hotel.The hot tub was at the pool was clean and warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McPherson, KS

Nice, clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were quite, clean and spacious. Nice location, close to shopping and dining. Parking was well lit and safe.
Cons: I enjoyed my trip to Topeka. I was very happy with my stay. I have no complaints.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel was clean, the check in staff was super friendly and the bed was comfortable. There are a lot of restaurants nearby which made it very convenient to stay here. My only complaint is that the bed frame is a metal box that makes some noise everytime you get up or lay down. I would stay here again if traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Hot tub could have been warmer but good stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, good location..............…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinarily accommodating .

Posted May 14, 2016
I checked in extremely early and the manager checked me in with no issue and was so accommodating I almost couldn't believe it. Rather than recommending that I ate at a local Indian restaurant his wife cooked for me which was most unbelievable and the most wonderful experience I have ever had at a hotel anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Not very Happy

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: not alot and very loud from street racing
So we stayed for just one night.... we only picked this hotel for the POOL......... We checked in and went to eat dinner and came back to go swimming to find the pool was closed EARLY ( 2 hrs early) so they could put chemicals in the pool ( which they out way to much) I went and complained and was told they did it early sorry.... Thats it... I then asked for the manger and they tried to call and no answer then was told I will have to try later this week... I plan to do that and call expedia. The hotel then gave me my reciept and the price was $13.00 cheaper than what I paid and was told that is what i would be charged... NOT!!!!.... The room was smelly and the beds were uncomfortable.