Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Ok, not great.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is on Wanamaker but set off of the road. I drove past it the first time and had to turn around. When I finally got close I noticed there are 3 different hotels nestled together so it was confusing which one was mine. Once I got parked and went inside there was no one around so I rang the bell and stood there about 5-10 minutes. The hotel is clean looking. But, there is NO ELEVATOR. I was only on the second floor and just had a bag to carry. My room was at the end closest to the highway. The road noise was awful but I'm used to quiet. The room was fairly clean although the dresser was missing knobs. Wifi and tv worked well. Shower head was a little low but the water pressure was good. I went to make a pot of coffee there was still left over coffee in it from who knows how long. For breakfast I just grabbed a muffin and apple juice which was pretty watery. Overall the stay was ok but not great. I would stay again if it was just for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Price for the Facility

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub, decent breakfast, nice room with sitting area and desk.
Cons: The shower head was really low. You really had to bend over at the waist to rinse your hair. I see this in a lot of hotels, though.
Location: Within 1 mile you have several department stores, the mall, a movie theater, Barnes and Noble, and plenty of dining establishments.
Very nice hotel for the money. Front desk receptionist was extremely pleasant and she came right to my room when I was having an issue with the television (oddly, the surge protector was plugged into the outlet controlled by the room's light switch). The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and there was even a chair and ottoman for relaxing. The pool area was well kept and I adored the hot tub. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel: eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, cereal, waffles and some fruit. (No biscuits and gravy which is usually at these breakfast spreads). Even though it is right next to the interstate, I never heard traffic or noticed it. For $67/night (after taxes), it could not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka ks

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed a week while waiting to move into our new home. The front desk clerk was helpfull. The only complaint we had was the hot tub was cold the first night and barely warm our last night. But even eryrhing else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Have stayed here a few times and will do so again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: WiFi, was not working for guests. Lot of freeway noise.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Nice motel with a comfortable bed. Had trouble with their WiFi service, never did get connected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The free breakfast was deplorable. Fried eggs and sausage kept in lukewarm water in a chafing pan. Absolutely flavorless. Went well with the weak coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beds, clean, a bit old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value- Close to major shopping and interstate

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were a good value, clean and well appointed for the price. WIFI worked well, had a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage, waffles plus cereal fruit. Pool area was well kept. Some of the common areas need some carpet replacement and deep cleaning. Convenient location to major shopping, dining and interstates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was ok, the staff was not very friendly.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: There is construction on Wanamaker and 17th streets so it made it very difficult to access the hotel.
We wanted to use the hot tub, specifically stayed at this hotel for its pool and hot tub. Unfortunately due to a family emergency we had to leave at 9. We told the front desk we wanted to use the hot tub when we returned and were not able to return until after 10 and they had closed the facility and would not let us use the hot tub. I would not recommend anyone to stay here because they are not very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was descent

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The first night the staff was very friendly and we had no issues. The second night the manager questioned me about who I had in my room while we were sitting in the hot tub. I registered 4 people (my adult daughter & my two children) & my dog, it was a little uncomfortable & awkward after that. It almost felt as if they watched us every time we came or went from our room.
Cons: The room was ok, the air freshener was quite over powering when we 1st got there.They are pet friendly so we were able to take our fur baby.
Location: It's right at the end of Wanamaker Rd, one of the main strips in Topeka. So you have everything you need right there. Food, shopping or petsupplies