Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but motel needs updating.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Beds were lumpy, rolled to the middle. Door frames needed painting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Bring Fido

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, pet friendly, location, parking in front of room, nice grass for the dog
Cons: Could use new carpet.
Location: Blind Tiger brewery and BBQ a very short drive, liquor store across the street
The location is convenient to the highway. Front desk guy was nice at check in. We were traveling with our dog and a packed car and he found a room we could park in front of, which made our stay easier. The room was nice enough, but the carpet was kind of grimy and sticky on bare feet. Everything else in the room was fine. The breakfast was continental+eggs and sausage. We went Blind Tiger brewery and BBQ and it was decent. Bartender said she wouldn't walk back to the hotel in this area, but we didn't feel unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to lay your head

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: close location to conference
Cons: Rooms and beds need updating.
Location: We were visiting for a conference.
The picture of the hotel is different than the actual location. Also, be careful pulling into the parking lot. It comes off the main road steeply and the entrance to the hotel are difficult to determine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka KS

Not what the pictures show!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We chose this place to stay based on the pictures and price. When we pulled up we said, "Is this it?!" It was NOTHING like the pictures. There is no way we would have chosen this place no matter how good the deal! We debated on staying in such a place with our children! I'm including realistic pictures. The staff was very nice and helpful. This didn't make up for the run-down nature of the actual motel. When we go on a trip we want to stay somewhere nicer than where we live NOT a place that makes my kids nervous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri.

Awful.......

Posted Dec 1, 2015
My daughter house was full for thanksgiving, so I stayed at this motel. Everyone told me not to stay there. But it was close to my daughter house. OMG , the noise and the loud talking and doors slamming. I felt like I was in Tijuana,Mexico. There was no quiteNess until around 5:30 am. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. Stay at your own risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, pretty close to Heartland Park

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Heartland Park and nice breakfast
Was in Topeka for 4 days of racing and the hotel was close to Heartland Par, has a nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional for road trip to Oregon. Quick overnio

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Convenient stay. Good for our trip west. Easy to get back to the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neosho, MO

Nice room

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfortable room.
Cons: The indoor pool was in poor repair and the water was very cold.
Location: There were many restaurants and shopping.
The motel was dated but it was clean and comfortable. It was close to many restaurants and shopping. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: central and close to our event, friendly staff.
Served our purpose well. Well located for our purpose. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

The workers in the office were very helpful.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: not having to climb upstairs
Cons: some rooms had small bathrooms
Location: Near expo center where we pitched horseshoes
They were polite and friendly in helping us find better rooms