Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was dark and dingy, smelled musty. The bathroom was clean but showed signs of wear, with some mildew. The bed box springs cover was slightly stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Wouldn't stay again. Pleasant staff at the desk.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The freezer was full of ice crystals, two inches thick. Had to defrost it myself for usage. The room was not cleaned or items (cups, coffee cups, coffee, towels) restocked daily. Some days it was cleaned, others not. The hours varied greatly - not sure Why? I'm the guest and should not have to run down the sraff. Stayed for ten days. Won't stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Cheap stay in Lawrence

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Functional for a quick trip but low-brow accommodations. Uncomfortable mattresses, cheap towels, mold spots on shower curtain. Mild odor when AC kicked on. Free breakfast was slim-pickins with a broken toaster. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Barrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, KS

Served it purpose

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: it had free breakfast, we ate cereal and waffles
Cons: rooms could be updated & maybe add air fresheners to make it smell pretty inside
Location: There is a sonic right next door
Wasnt wonderful, wasnt horrible. I would rate this hotel average, thats all. Rooms looked outdated, had a slight musty smell to them. But oddly the outside looked cleaner. It was fine to stay there, we only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled for Volleyball. The gentleman that checked us in was amazing. Super friendly very good host. The gentleman that worked the morning was not personable at allllll. He came across rude and short. We asked if he was going to put out eggs and sausage for breakfast and his response was, "you are going to have to waite a min!" Ummmm, ok! I didnt ask if I had to wait I asked if it was going to happen so that I could plan ahead and take my kids elsewhere to eat if needed. When I got out of the shower the next morning I grabbed a towel and as I went to dry off noticed a huge nasty brown stain in the center of it.
3 out of 5
by Gwen

Housekeeping fail

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk could not have been nicer. However, the room was HALF made up== one bed made, one not. Fresh towels, but old washcloths left wet in the bathtub, and no cups. We didn't tip housekeeping. Towels very thin, almost threadbare. However, very comfortable beds. Nice continental breakfast (eggs on Sunday), and very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Old, run-down and dumpy.