Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, KS

not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: maintenance of rooms
Really small room. Bathroom door would not shut. Half the light bulbs burnt out. Exterior was worn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

awful

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I got out of the shower and a cockroach crawled across the floor. There were no more water bottles to purchase at the vending machine. The carpet was gross, and everything was very dingy. There were also chips in the paint. We WAY overpaid through this service. Hotel is a $30/night hotel. The only good thing was the staff, who was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passing through Lawrence

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Hot water and water pressure were plentiful. A used washcloth was hanging from the shower curtain rod. The bathtub faucet dripped continuously and the bathtub surface was very slick with no grab-bars. The breakfast was average, but the seating area was extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This a basic, no-frills hotel with the exception of great tv/movie channel options. It was clean and functional with a comfortable bed. The decor is outdated but not a big issue for me. The location is on the northwestern side of town. The area is fine, but the houses behind the property are a bit run down.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Lawrence Ks

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was peaceful
1 out of 5
by kimberly from Leavenworth ks

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Upon m

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with this hotel at all! There was no hot water. The refrigerator didn't work. I was unable to get us, because the lock on the door to the room where the ice was had been removed. The staff was not helpful at all! The light in the bathroom didn't work so I had to use the heat lamp. And the toilet was dirty. The only good thing about this place was I was able to get a smoking room and they had free Wi-Fi. I would not recommend this hotel! I will never use this hotel again!!
1 out of 5
by Bambang

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
so many hairs were on the bathroom wall
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Columbia, MO

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Desk staff was very polite. The room was not fancy & was in need of some maintenance; however it was clean & the beds were comfortable. We did not try the breakfast. Overall - the price was about right for the quality.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Econolodge in Lawrence

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old motel. Friendly staff. The only problem was they added a little fridge, safe , and microwave directly under the place to hang things up so unable to hang anything. Not a problem for me because I was there for a casual event but might be for someone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Not up to par

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Cons: see above
I have two complaints about this motel. First, the toilet seat was broken. I went to the office shortly after discovering this and told the lady on duty about the problem. She came immediately to the room and saw the seat was broken. She said she would get it fixed. This was probably about 2 p.m. The toilet seat was not repaired before we left the next day. It was the hinge on the toilet seat that was broken so I believe that it was dangerous to sit on it as the seat could move around. The other complaint was that one of the hand towels had several holes in it. Except for these two things the rest of our experience was up to expectations.