Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, KS

not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: maintenance of rooms
Really small room. Bathroom door would not shut. Half the light bulbs burnt out. Exterior was worn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

awful

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I got out of the shower and a cockroach crawled across the floor. There were no more water bottles to purchase at the vending machine. The carpet was gross, and everything was very dingy. There were also chips in the paint. We WAY overpaid through this service. Hotel is a $30/night hotel. The only good thing was the staff, who was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very pet friendly...

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine. It is dated, but was clean and the beds were comfortable. Very disappointed in the fact that our pet friendly room was on the second floor with the stairs being metal and open. Our 60lb Golden Retriever would not go up or down so had to be carried each trip. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Dallas

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I almost always stay at the EconoLodge when I'm in Lawrence visiting my son at KU. It's not fancy, but it's clean, comfortable, and priced well for the area. There is a refrigerator in every room. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Kent from Cheney

Nascar Weekend

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We came up for the weekend to the Nascar races. This was a nice economical hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. The room did seem a little small but overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passing through Lawrence

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Hot water and water pressure were plentiful. A used washcloth was hanging from the shower curtain rod. The bathtub faucet dripped continuously and the bathtub surface was very slick with no grab-bars. The breakfast was average, but the seating area was extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This a basic, no-frills hotel with the exception of great tv/movie channel options. It was clean and functional with a comfortable bed. The decor is outdated but not a big issue for me. The location is on the northwestern side of town. The area is fine, but the houses behind the property are a bit run down.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Lawrence Ks

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was peaceful