Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK but a little disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room seemed clean but dirty washrags had been left behind, and there was only one towel in the room. Everything worked but the ice machine/laundry door had been broken into earlier and we had a hard time using it. My sister thought she was bitten in the night and that the bed was hard. I slept ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room smelled like cig smoke. Bed was uncomfortable.... front desk staff was not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, KS

not what I expected

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: maintenance of rooms
Really small room. Bathroom door would not shut. Half the light bulbs burnt out. Exterior was worn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ADA accessibility, bad wifi, bad breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed in this hotel. My son has a physical disability meaning he is unable to climb stairs. This hotel had no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. They do have 2 handicapped rooms but they were full. If I'm not mistaken, it is the law that a facility be ADA accessible. We had to carry my son up and down the stairs. Also, the wifi network was terrible. I could never get into the network. The breakfast was terrible! Not a lot of options and the sausage looked questionable. For the price this place was good but I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m


Posted Jul 4, 2016
I got out of the shower and a cockroach crawled across the floor. There were no more water bottles to purchase at the vending machine. The carpet was gross, and everything was very dingy. There were also chips in the paint. We WAY overpaid through this service. Hotel is a $30/night hotel. The only good thing was the staff, who was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from lawrence KS

friendly down to earth staff made the difference

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
After having the Virginia Inn cancel my reservation because they were overbooked, I was in a bind for a place to stay.. The econo Lodge was very close and we'll rated for my needs. The room is small and has a bit of a musty smell. But everything was clean. The staff is very kind and down to earth. Nothing fancy but for the price and location this place works for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
to be expected - walls are thin at places like this and I can hear people talking outside on the balcony at all hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very pet friendly...

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine. It is dated, but was clean and the beds were comfortable. Very disappointed in the fact that our pet friendly room was on the second floor with the stairs being metal and open. Our 60lb Golden Retriever would not go up or down so had to be carried each trip. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Dallas

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I almost always stay at the EconoLodge when I'm in Lawrence visiting my son at KU. It's not fancy, but it's clean, comfortable, and priced well for the area. There is a refrigerator in every room. The staff is very nice and accommodating.