Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with enough space to "spread out" and relax. Massive comfortable king bed. Staff went beyond to make us feel special.
Cons: Breakfast: Eggs questionable. Staff great though.
Location: 6th St near Iowa location is very convenient. Mass. St. and old downtown excellent dining: Merchants, Fish House & 715. Blue Moose away from downtown.
Pleasantly surprised by the old downtown area. Was in town for 4 nites attending sculpting workshop at 2Sculpt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time with us and this is a great tool for us to do so. We're glad you enjoyed your time, and that you enjoyed Lawrence. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Quiet place for an evening.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, contemporary look and feel.
Cons: I would have liked a tilting shower head but that is just what I am use to.
Location: Easy access to Interstate, within a few minutes of KU campus.
I had a ending meeting in Lawrence and wanted a quiet place I could relax and rest before driving on the next morning. The room was clean, comfortable bed, plus easy access in and of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time here. We appreciate the feedback, and hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Beautifully remodeled hotel.

Posted May 4, 2017
We loved this hotel! A recent remodel has it looking beautiful with super comfortable and well-appointed rooms. The staff was top notch. Excellent breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Condition of furnishings and bathroom fixtures was well beyond my normal experience with Hampton.
Hotel had very nice features and facilities - better than the Hilton Garden Inns that I usually use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Colorado

Easy access to building. Quiet.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access, cheery appearance. The staf were friendly and helpful and courteous! Seemed like the room was well layer out for comfort. We enjoy micro.
Cons: I like biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Otherwise it is fairly good!
We were satisfied that the room was dark, quiet, and decorated with taste!! The bathroom was sparkling clean, well stocked. We enjoyed the breakfast which allowed us to get down the road quickly! The server was friendly and kept all items stocked and neat appearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugoton, KS

Nice hotel,recently remodeled.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Place people attending events in rooms close together.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
The hotel was nice, it has been recently remodeled. The location isn't fantastic...no restaurants or stores within walking distance. Unfortunately, there was a wedding party staying at this hotel the same weekend we were there. They had several gatherings in the lobby/breakfast area. Our room was above this area and it was quite noisy at times. An 8:30 a.m. Happy Birthday singing with cheering,drinking and laughing at night, etc. It would have been better if the hotel staff had placed the people attending the wedding around the lobby and placed others as far away as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was nice, room was clean and beds were cozy. Theirs lots of food places around. We were in town for a concert at Liberty Hall that was 5 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very modern room, bed very comfortable, bathroom VERY clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel. Rooms nicely decorated and with a comfortable bed and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Overall my experience at the Hampton Inn was great!