Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possible bed bugs

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. At first sight it looks clean but a little outdated. The first night I had trouble sleeping and was very itchy. The next day I had small red bumps that appeared to be bites on my legs. The second night was worse. Again, I had trouble sleeping and was very itchy. When I woke in the morning, the bumps were even worse. During my 8 hour car ride home I couldn't stop itching what looked like bug bites on my legs. I called the hotel when I got home and asked if they could check to see if the room that I stayed in might have bed bugs. I was told they had hard water and that was the cause of my discomfort. After assuring the night person that these were clearly bites of some kind, I asked for a manager to call me. That never happened and I will not stay at a Hampton the next time I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated. Best sleep ive had in weeks

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: great décor comfortable- great experience
very nice! Wish we could have stayed more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Great stay spacious room wonderful breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed two nights the only drawback was room 214 has a window that point directly at a wall no view didn't bother us much though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was very clean and the staff I engaged with were very personable and helpful. The breakfast was good and the area was clean. This hotel is in a great location. The only things I would improve upon are the bed wasn't that comfortable for me and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marquita from STL

Grandparent and grandchildren visit

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great except for some adults crowding the pool area visiting and drinking. It was nice until they invaded. The breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from White City, KS

A little disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Spring break getaway for family. Pool was nice, disappointed the hot tub was out of service. Rooms were clean. The continental breakfast was very nice. I would have not stayed due to hot tub being inoperable had I known I could cancel when I checked in. I was told it was out of order at check-in but I though since it was past the cancellation time I still had to stay or pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lismore MN

Close to restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very professional. Polite staff clean My daughter visited us in our hotel room and comment how clean and fresh it smell and look Great job Bruce & Brenda Loosbrock