Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Keep do liked pool.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Great Kansas cation near mall and not terrible far from capitol.
O le thing was had trouble controlling room temperature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, United States of America

Great breakfast, OK beds

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed two nights and unfortunately no one in my family slept well. Beds were much too firm for us. Firm beds + super squishy pillows = poor sleep. For us anyway. I know some love a firm bed. We usually bring our own pillows and that would have helped some, but we were tight on space this time in the car. Breakfast, however, was really good. Cook your own waffle bar with various toppings, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pastries, etc. A wide variety of things to choose from and get your day going. Overall, not a bad stay, just wish the beds were softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukie, Oregon

Will return.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Kindness, breakfast and the pool.
Cons: I found it a very pleasant stay. Just keep up the good work.
Location: Gage park, discovery museum, spent most of the time there.
Staff. Was exceptional. Thanks Tess and Robert. Tess got me signed in easily and with so much kindness as well as replacement key when I locked myself out. Robert treated the boys like little men. Responding to there request for hot chocolate and was very knowledgeable in his Pokémon conversation with them. Robert also was most helpful in setting me up in my next stay at hotel (Hampton) in KC for my stay before flying out of town. I was Staying with grandchildren, nice indoor pool and the room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel and close to Heartland Park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price and comfort.
Location: Close to a wide variety of shopping, dining and racing.
Took the grandchildren and the staff at check-in were very patient and took the time to answer all of their questions. Room was very clean and beds comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Topeka

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Pool and Jacuzzi
Enjoyed my stay. Awesome service, Great breakfast! Comfortable beds. Great location. Only thing that was marginal, was the jacuzzi and pool. They are very old and need to be re-surfaced. Thank you!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possible bed bugs

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. At first sight it looks clean but a little outdated. The first night I had trouble sleeping and was very itchy. The next day I had small red bumps that appeared to be bites on my legs. The second night was worse. Again, I had trouble sleeping and was very itchy. When I woke in the morning, the bumps were even worse. During my 8 hour car ride home I couldn't stop itching what looked like bug bites on my legs. I called the hotel when I got home and asked if they could check to see if the room that I stayed in might have bed bugs. I was told they had hard water and that was the cause of my discomfort. After assuring the night person that these were clearly bites of some kind, I asked for a manager to call me. That never happened and I will not stay at a Hampton the next time I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated. Best sleep ive had in weeks

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: great décor comfortable- great experience
very nice! Wish we could have stayed more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Great stay spacious room wonderful breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed two nights the only drawback was room 214 has a window that point directly at a wall no view didn't bother us much though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was very clean and the staff I engaged with were very personable and helpful. The breakfast was good and the area was clean. This hotel is in a great location. The only things I would improve upon are the bed wasn't that comfortable for me and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.