Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Simple and Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The reviews of most hotels in Lawrence was pretty awful. I found this place to be quite nice. Simple, clean and affordable. Plus- AUTOMATIC PANCAKE ON DEMAND MACHINE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virden mb. can

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent staff from beginning to end .cant say enough !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The room was quiter than I expected

Posted May 14, 2016
The room was 1st floor roadside, I slept really well. The free breakfast was better than I've had at a competitors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is the bathroom floor was slippery feeling and I wouldn't walk on it barefoot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville , IL

Great for KU visit

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Clean and friendly. Short drive to campus and close to Massachusetts ave dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the room had a musty smell that seemed to come through the A/C system. This is the second time I have experienced this at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am so sorry to learn that you experienced a musty smell. I will refer your comments to our manangement to make sure we are doing proper cleaning and maintenance per the manufacturer. I sincerely apologize that you have had this experience before as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Bedding, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean
Location: Plenty to do nearby with tons of shopping, University of Kansas
We stayed from out of town, and the hotel staff was very pleasant, kind, and very accommodating. The room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. In addition, the complimentary breakfast was actually very good with plenty of delicious options to get our day started on a good note.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KU game

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: It's a newer hotel and it was very quiet, but we were there on a Monday night.
Cons: A little more attention to detail in the bathrooms
Location: Very convenient and close to food and shopping.
Nice hotel, clean except a few stray hairs in bathroom. otherwise, very comfortable beds and lovely linens. We had to leave before the breakfast was ready, but the staff was very kind and let us get some food that was already prepared. that was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Passing Thru

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We were passing thru and needed a place to stay the night. Booking online thru Expedia was easy, the hotel was clean and nice. Thanks for a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, safe, convenient, and wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
All the basics and very clean. Most impressive was the professional staff and the lovely woman serving breakfast who went out of her way to make sure I was getting the food I wanted and a table to sit at. I'd go back just because of her!