Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Nice to look at.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice to look at. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Avoid staying on 23rd street side of building.
Location: This is on S 23rd, amidst chain restaurants, car lots, big box shopping and a movie theater. Nothing of the flavor of Lawrence.
Thin walls, too close to busy traffic. Too noisy to sleep well. Noisy heating unit. Coffee machine in room did not function first day. Noise from hallway and ice machine. Noisy, noisy, noisy. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I took my grdaughters 11 and 13 for a girls night out. We use this hotel as it's walking distance to shopping, movies, and dining. It is very clean and comfortable. Will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place quiet yet right off main roadway and The I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place quiet

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place quiet with easy access to main city road and major highways. Walk to lots of stores and restaurants. Pool very small but clean. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good for wuick overnight in college town college. baseball team stayed w us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Room was very clean. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was uneventful; just as it should be. The front desk staff was not so friendly and seemed a bit disorganized. The room was spacious, with modern, clean furniture. It was very inviting. My only complaint about the room was the bathroom. There was some staining on the wallpaper beside the toilet. Other than that, I was pleased. Plenty of clean linens and I really liked the keurig coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff was excellent - accommodating using the pool later, accommodating extending stay an extra night.
5 out of 5
by sara from Lawrence Ks

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful customer service from the front desk employees.