Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Quick booking with helpful staff. Clean rooms. Really good continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farther away from campus

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Dead Beatle on floor. Dried up contact on sink counter in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Friendly Staff, Comfortable rooms, Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms. Great location. Clean dining area and tasty hot breakfast.
Location: El Porto restaurant next door is the best Mexican restaurant I've been to in a long time.
I was very happy with our stay at this Holiday Inn. We were there to visit my daughter and son in law who just moved into the area. Their apartment is on the second floor and my mother is unable to climb the stairs. The staff and especially Ross made us feel so at home there. During our visit we needed to use the hotel as our central meeting place so I made specifications on Expedia to accommodate our needs during our stay. We needed an accessible room with a roll in shower and a separate living space for hanging out. When we arrived Ross was ready for us. The hotel did not have the room type I requested which I believe was a miscommunication between Expedia and Holiday Inn. Ross was ready with an awesome alternative that worked out better than I had expected. Waiting for us were two adjoining rooms, one with a living room and bed and the other with everything my mother needed in an accessible room. We had more privacy than I had expected with the original room configuration and we had plenty of room to visit and enjoy each other's company. This is a pet friendly hotel and we were even able to bring over my daughters dog to visit one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
We needed a place to stay on short notice, and this hotel was available. The room was great for a family of 4's weekend stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Kansas City

Softball Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was really friendly, location was great, breakfast was best that could be expected for free. Only complaint was the beds are uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Louis

comfy but noisy.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure how to improve the sound buffering.
Location: Easy access to KU.
Clean and comfortable, but noise from roadway, floor above, and hall traffic disrupted my sleep repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Movie theatre and Walmart both within a 2 minute walk. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Go downtown to Massachusetts street for many choices for your culinary delight. Surprised by the great food in Lawrence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to KU campus

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very clean fairly new hotel. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movie theatre, restaurants, museums, universities, etc..
Nice accomodations, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast bar.