Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you for rating the Holiday Inn Express in Topeka. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Just a regular hotel stay. Nothing remarkable. Disappointing bed sheet quality....i had to go ask for new sheet late at night as I discovered that mine was very pilled and scratchy. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Kelli Cares, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience with the linens in your guestroom. I have spoke with our room inspector and laundry attendant about your experience and will be using your feedback in future training. We here at the Holiday Inn Express do understand the importance of the quality of sleep our guest receive when traveling. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide a better experience on future visits to Topeka. Thank you again for your honest review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haven, KS

In town for the holidays

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Was greeted by friendly staff. Pool was a little chilly for an indoor pool, but it did not deter my 6 year old Granddaughter. Breakfast was excellent. Plan on staying there next time we are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The first night we were placed in a room directly across from the elevator so it was noisy throughout the night. So the hotel gave us an extra hour to check out. The kids enjoyed the pool, but we enjoyed the hot tub because the pool was not deep enough for us. Breakfast was good, and ended at a good time which made it not so stressful to have to get up early to hurry up and eat and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the noise from the elevator. I have noted your profile so that if you choose to stay with us again we will try our best to place you in a quieter room. I am pleased that you enjoyed the extended check out time and our full breakfast buffet. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy on off highway. Very comfortable & convenient stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very pleased to read that found your stay to be comfortable and convenient. we hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Oak, TX

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Topeka for a funeral, so we didn't spend much time in the room. It was close to food, shopping, and gas stations. We would choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear you found our hotels location to be convenient and comfortable during your recent stay in Topeka. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one-night stop

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop on our cross-country road trip. Very clean, super comfortable beds, great breakfast (loved the fresh cinnamon buns!), quiet room, easy to find from the highway, and near a number of convenient dinner options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and quiet, comfortable beds, and our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again during future travels. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Paul from St. Louis

Very nice hotel with a great breakfast-great value

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the nicest place we've stayed at in some time. Great breakfast, awesome room w/ a great bed and a sofa/sleeper out son slept on, wish every place was as nice as this. Almost wish we could have stayed longer, but we had to get home after our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for an awesome review. I am very pleased to hear that you consider us the nicest place you have stayed at in some time! I am also glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast in the morning and that the sofa bed comfortably fit your son during your stay. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thanks!