Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pet UNfriendly

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I’m very displeased with this hotel. I spent nearly 15000 points to get a pet friendly hotel room for free. Then the hotel charges $75 for a pet fee???? So much for pet friendly. I’d say pet money greedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Had a hard time checking in, but that was Expedia's fault. Good hotel service and the room was clean. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Spent one night. It was comfortable and quiet. Then we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Great property

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff nice and very quick with check in. The property is excellent. Located fairly close to some restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and pretty good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SMOLAN, KS

ONE OF THE BETTER PLACES TO STAY IN TOPEKA.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: STAFF WELL TRAINED AND POLITE!
Cons: IF YOU'RE GOING TO OFFER BREAKFAST, PLEASE, PLEASE PROVIDE SOMETHING PALATABLE!
Location: WE STAY IN TOPEKA EVERY YEAR FOR THE MOTHER EARTH NEWS CONFERENCE.
ACCESS WAS CHALLENGING WITH THE ROAD CONSTRUCTION, BUT NOT BAD. STAFF WAS SUPER! ROOM WAS NICE, BUT NO MICROWAVE, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS LOUSY-THE EGGS AND MEAT HAD THE TASTE AND TEXTURE OF SOMETHING SYNTHETIC, AND THE COFFEE--THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY MORNING, I POURED OUT. WE LIKED THE ROOM LAYOUT AND THE QUIET. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, BUT WOULD HAVE TO PLAN ON BREAKFAST OUT. HOTEL IS 4 STAR, BREAKFAST IS A BIG ZERO!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Trip home

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Although they have some updates in progress, the staff quickly took care of us upon checkin and all work was cleaned up that afternoon and the rest of week. Rooms are very large, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and professional
Cons: TV's in the Fitness center, the ones on the machines weren't working
Location: Great access to the main road for restaurants and shopping
Clean and comfortable. Have stayed here several times when in town for business, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for an one night or extended time.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Liked the size of the room and all the amenities. Really liked the shower.
Cons: Just pillows.
I needed a few more pillows because of reflux, but did not ask for them at the hotel. I requested them prior to our arrival. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Oct 23, 2017
large room with pull out couch, slept 2 adults and 3 kids nicely