Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

unfortunate choice

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It needs money spent on it
Location: The University of Kansas
I had asked for two connecting rooms on the first floor. I am disabled. When we got there, no rooms on the first floor and the first set we were sent to on the second (no elevator) didn't connect. The second set did connect but were very sad. Everything looked dirty but probably were only old. One room had no hot water and the other room had hot water but a broken shower control. When it started to rain, the ceiling in the bathroom leaked badly. When we told the front desk, it was obvious they knew but had done nothing about it. We left in the morning with help from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for a shower

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Very dated property less than expected and not nearly as nice as other quality inns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel with the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staffs, decent hotel with the price, and close to Kansas university
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Clean Room

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Needed a room for the night, because of traveling. Front desk gentleman was able to give me an extra discount for being military affiliated. The room was nothing fancy but was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs overhaul

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel is way past in need of renovation. Carpet was disgusting. Mattresses and TV or the only thing in the room that was in good condition. Bathrooms were bad, really outdated and shower barely had hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location & Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Not far from the freeway, property was outdated and could use more renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Things don't work

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Not much, the desk clerk was pleasant but not particularly helpful.
Cons: The internet, TV and doors
There was no internet even though it was advertised to have WiFi. I talked to the desk clerk and he told me he couldn't connect his laptop but could use his phone. I could not use either. The TV was functioning but reception was very poor. Two of the three doors leading from the outside to the hallway did not work properly. One would not open, one would not close and the third was constantly being propped open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was clean and the breakfast was a good hot breakfast which is normally not the case with most reasonably priced motel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was used on a business trip and the room was clean and comfortable with a very good hot breakfast which is a great value included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, no-frills kind of place

Posted May 14, 2017
Seemed to have been renovated recently but still...TV reception was terrible and the shower is just kind of a clisn't.