Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
On more than one occasion, we returned to our room to see that the floor was never vacuumed, and the bathroom was not cleaned. We had to go to the front desk for towels once, and for toilet paper (even after we told them ours was out). The hallways had a strange smell, and some food was dropped in the hallway, but the floor was never vacuumed to clean up the mess, only the food was picked up. We will "NEVER" stay at this hotel again, and will "NEVER" recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great Breakfast & clean comfotable room - reomend it to stay. Close to KU campus for games.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
very outdated and the rooms very dirty when we checked in. they said they were cleaned but the bed was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Rien d'intérêt
Bien situé et abordable mais défraîchi. Tapis à enlever dans la chambre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence,KS

No A/C!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and breakfast was okay. Also the staff was helpful and friendly when we are our complications.
Cons: This hotel was fine except their was no A/C during our stay. During the night the room got up to 80 degrees and was very uncomfortable. Had to sleep with the window open which the hotel is right next to the main street in Lawrence. Neither of us got much sleep during out stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It was a good location for what I was doing.
They had already turned off the air so the first nite was pretty stuffy but when I asked them the next day about getting a room with air they were very accommodating and got me moved. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is having to use a key to get in and had to go out of the hotel to front desk to the computer. The Wi-Fi was super slow. I would stay there again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from independence,mo

Room to hot

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The noise from the hall or other rooms, you couldn't hear people walking down the hall or people from other rooms.
Cons: air conditioning
The air conditioner in the room was not good, it wasn't hot in there for a ninety degree day but it was by far cool either. The settings were all the way on high but it just wouldn't cool off the room. Had trouble sleeping because it was not cool but didn't want to change rooms in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the surface everything seemed fine...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I'm going to keep this brief: I stayed 2 nights. First night, no issue. Second night, bed bugs. I was driving home and noticed an itch without an apparent cause. While I did not actually see them, this seems to be the best possible explanation for the swelling / itchiness i had. I will not be staying here again to be safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

In town for a professional conference

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to campus/student union where my conference was held; no worries about downtown parking parameters/availability; comfort for sleeping
I went to grad school in Lawrence and am familiar with the area, as well as other hotels where I have stayed when I have been back in town. I waited late to make hotel reservations this go and familiar spots were booked. Other recent reviews of this lodging were variable, yet I remember Quality Inn's location from when I lived in Lawrence and decided to stay here, compared to other available options with similar or less expensive pricing. I was happy with check-in + locked myself out within three minutes; the super-chill front desk chap joked that this wasn't his record with a guest (45s!) to help me feel less scatterbrained. The room was fine - not super-fancy, but clean with a comfortable bed and 4 fluffy pillows. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The coffee with QI's free breakfast was tasty... Also, many hot breakfast items for families/school teams traveling with kids (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffle iron). I am glad to have saved over $100 to stay at Quality Inn the past 2 nights, versus other spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Front desk staff was very helpful. Room space was good, cleanliness was ok.