Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka

Meh, not great but could have been worse!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a girls-night trip with my young daughters and their friend. The room had cigarette burns on carpet and side of the desk. The hot tub was stained and if you turned on the jets the lights turned off! My daughters friend had her flip flops stolen from right by the pool. However, the beds were comfortable, staff friendly, and breakfast was great.Girls loved the pool. Also wasn't happy they double charged my card. Took 6 days for the second charge to drop off.
4 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's GRRREAT!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel and the desk clerk on duty when we checked in REALLY KNEW HIS STUFF! It's one thing to read all the amenities and/or rules of the property. It's another to KNOW them and share that information confidently, without hesitation! So the room and hotel location were very good. The soft-spoken desk clerk made it (in the words of Tony the Tiger) GRRREAT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Compassion for customers

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Care, concern of staff and being on a busy main street the noise was very minimal!
Cons: Longer time frame for pool & hot tub
Location: Close to Walmart, Sams club, many choices of restaurants. It is very convenient to a major highway for easy traveling.
After having a bad experience at another motel and having to relocate. Quality Inn was a BIG relief and comfort. It was a stressful 2 days with having many medical tests and the issues of possibly facing a cancer diagnosis, the great greeting and help by the staff was such a relief and the accommodations we needed were met. A plus was the hot tub was open and we were able to take time to relax and enjoy our time there. The cleanliness was AMAZING! The staff care & concern was AWESOME!! I will definitely return to this hotel if I need to stay somewhere again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Reno, OK

Nice hotel close to shopping and the event

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean room and great food.
Cons: If the manager could go through and check and make sure the bedside lights are fully functional.
Location: Shopping and the university were close.
Was a clean room, great breakfast and the staff helped us locate where we were needing to go the next day.
4 out of 5
by Arla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was nice that the whole hotel was non-smoking. The hotel location was convenient for travelling and for shopping. In the morning, the manager was very helpful for finding alternate routes to avoid the flooding in Missouri.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a place in KC and skip Topeka.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one night while crossing the vastness of KS. This place is overpriced and run down. Old beds. Very loud intersection, but close to restaurants. I've stayed at better for less money. The staff is very nice and trying to do a good job with what they have to work with, but next time I'll try to avoid Topeka and Quality Inns in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topek, KS

Close to restaurants and shopping areas

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great breakfast choices! Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Great location!