Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Compassion for customers

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Care, concern of staff and being on a busy main street the noise was very minimal!
Cons: Longer time frame for pool & hot tub
Location: Close to Walmart, Sams club, many choices of restaurants. It is very convenient to a major highway for easy traveling.
After having a bad experience at another motel and having to relocate. Quality Inn was a BIG relief and comfort. It was a stressful 2 days with having many medical tests and the issues of possibly facing a cancer diagnosis, the great greeting and help by the staff was such a relief and the accommodations we needed were met. A plus was the hot tub was open and we were able to take time to relax and enjoy our time there. The cleanliness was AMAZING! The staff care & concern was AWESOME!! I will definitely return to this hotel if I need to stay somewhere again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Reno, OK

Nice hotel close to shopping and the event

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean room and great food.
Cons: If the manager could go through and check and make sure the bedside lights are fully functional.
Location: Shopping and the university were close.
Was a clean room, great breakfast and the staff helped us locate where we were needing to go the next day.
4 out of 5
by Arla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was nice that the whole hotel was non-smoking. The hotel location was convenient for travelling and for shopping. In the morning, the manager was very helpful for finding alternate routes to avoid the flooding in Missouri.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a place in KC and skip Topeka.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one night while crossing the vastness of KS. This place is overpriced and run down. Old beds. Very loud intersection, but close to restaurants. I've stayed at better for less money. The staff is very nice and trying to do a good job with what they have to work with, but next time I'll try to avoid Topeka and Quality Inns in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topek, KS

Close to restaurants and shopping areas

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great breakfast choices! Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Great location!
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Tempe, AZ

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a busy location, a little bit noisy. Outdated bathroom, but the bed was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lackadaisical

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room had no shampoo or other supplies, which we didn't discover until the morning (inconvenient to try to obtain any at 6:00AM). For a room with 2 queen beds there was only 1 decaf coffee and 1 regular...could they possibly stock 2 of each?). Overall, attention to detail seemed lackadaisical. On the other hand, the room was quiet and reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth Price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was outdated, small and repairs had been made but not done correctly or to the level you would expect from a hotel.