Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: The lounge chair in the room needs replaced as the arms and seat were obviously very dirty.
Location: Lots of shopping and food nearby.
We will seek to stay there again when visiting family in Topeka. Very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Clean but noisey

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Could hear people all night going up and down the hall and stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible, my daughter woke up with bed bug bites, room smelt like smoke although non smoking room, curtains were dirty and the people across the hall from us had a house party, I reported it to front desk, he said he would take care of it, but the party didn't end until about 3 in the morning when I reported it around 11 pm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Hot Breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This location was very convenient. The room was average, but the service and hot breakfast was wonderful. The pool should be more lit and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get in and out of and a great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for Thanksgiving with family. It is also very close to many local restraurants so there are plenty of places close and within walking distance to eat at. When back there again will be staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location was great, we had everything we needed within 10 minutes and some nice places within walking distance. The hotel itself was well kept and the room was awesome. We had our own refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom fan was very loud but other than that the room was great. The pool was smaller than it looked in the picture but we had it to ourself so that wasn't a problem, and the hot tub was very relaxing. The breakfast was great as well there were many options. The only things I did not like were the uncomfortable pillows and the unfriendly attitude of the woman who checked is in at the front desk. Overall though I had a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
OLD & in need of MUCH REPAIR... everything worked (but poorly) made a lot of NOISE. Bathroom exhaust fan sounded like an airplane about to take off! Window A/C equally loud & the grill that directs airflow was broken off. HAPPY to check out & get on the road again:( Will NEVET return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your recent experience. We are currently undergoing a huge renovation and would like for you to give us another chance the next time you are in Topeka. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a neat blues nightclub/restaurant close by!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large. Looks like they are trying to renovate it. But they need to work on the bath floor or clean the floors n bath better. Overall staff very friendly very easy access and met our sleeping needs overnight for a good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean,but carpets in hall were black from dirt. Hotel is older and a bit run down. In a busy loud area. People were kind. Breakfast was OK, but out of forks. Price was high for what you got, compared to other hotels we stayed in.