Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Easy to find. Its near a lot of restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Could use some updates but clean and fine for a quick overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The carpeting needs to be cleaned or replaced. Toiletries were not replaced daily. The room was freezing with no way to adjust temperature.
Location: It was difficult to access from the main road. Some eating places nearby
Please see comments below. There is no elevator, so people staying in 3rd floor rooms have to carry their bags up 2 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly staff near park,restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Love the park rite behind it everything you need is close by. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: StFf
Hotel shows the wear and tear of an old hotel. The staff was very friend. Location was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 7, 2016
No heat in the room! We informed that only cooling was available. Too cold for us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Was in a bind and this was the only room left. It was better than expected from the pictures. The staff was really friendly. The room was average but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safety concern

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We had to change rooms because the lock on the sliding glass door was broke then our new room the sliding glass door and large window were both on locked on the ground level. And the shower was a little tiny corner shower .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Way past update time

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the Lied Center where we were attending a concert.
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs improved.
Location: It's Lawrence, KS so you're not really far from anything. We ate at a nice Mexican place real close by, and the trip to the Lied Center was short.
This place is in bad need of a facelift. The indoor/outdoor carpet on the balcony is worn through in several places. The sliding balcony door doesn't seal tight enough and the wind blowing creates a whistling sound all night long. There was a hair ball behind the bathroom door as if someone had cleaned a hairbrush put and simply dropped it on the floor. How the cleaning staff overlooked it is a mystery to me. The very old carpet had many stains. The TV set was one of the type that takes a couple guys to move, picture was grainy and cable reception was more like free TV over the air antenna reception. Maddening. The key cards would only allow you to enter from the door closest to the office, and the front desk explained this to us at check-in, saying that we'd be tempted to utilize those doors but they will work only to exit from. So while we had to park quite a distance, we had to walk clear back to the office every time to re-enter.The breakfast was actually pretty darn good though, but that is not enough for me to recommend this place. For as old and out dated as this place is, I only assume the huge majority of the monies they bring in from the room rents are pure profit as it's clear they're not putting any back into the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great costumer service, guy's keep it up... i travel alot with my crew of work and this is one of the best costumer service i ever have to deal with.
3 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels