Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 16, 2017
Very helpful staff. Breakfast was simple. Located very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: very nice breakfast and breakfast staff
Great breakfast--food, area, and staff. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is truly a classic! Although it is an older hotel, it isn't at all run down. It was spacious, clean, and stately. We absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Lodge, Kansas

staying downtown Topeka

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the location of my meeting.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel is close to the Capitol and a good selection of restaurants.
Hotel staff was very friendly when I arrived. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I chose to eat on site and found the food great, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of food and the staff very friendly. This was my second stay at this hotel. Both experiences were very nice and I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bancroft, NE

Capital Carnage Derby Weeken

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Staff
Location: LOVE this location and the hotel. We stay 2 times a year for sure for Capital Carnage derby and Blizzard Bash.
The front office staff was rude! I didnt even say anything to any of the others that we were with about my experience until they brought up how rude the SAME girl was. I am sorry but I work in customer service and I know there are days that you dread but come on !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is outdated. Old carpet in our room. Some stains on the floor. It was vacuumed and dusted well. Things are just getting old. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wasn't exactly what we were hoping for but wasn't the worst place by any means
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COAZKS

Downtown location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Rooms show age but are clean with some modern amenities. Central location to downtown Topeka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Enjoyed my stay. Thanks!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great! Staff was really helpful. Good breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Would Not Recommend

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was a banquet room across the hall from our room and they booked loud parties in there until midnight 3 of the 5 nights were were there. The bedding was horrible.