Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Lodge, Kansas

staying downtown Topeka

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the location of my meeting.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel is close to the Capitol and a good selection of restaurants.
Hotel staff was very friendly when I arrived. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I chose to eat on site and found the food great, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of food and the staff very friendly. This was my second stay at this hotel. Both experiences were very nice and I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bancroft, NE

Capital Carnage Derby Weeken

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Staff
Location: LOVE this location and the hotel. We stay 2 times a year for sure for Capital Carnage derby and Blizzard Bash.
The front office staff was rude! I didnt even say anything to any of the others that we were with about my experience until they brought up how rude the SAME girl was. I am sorry but I work in customer service and I know there are days that you dread but come on !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is outdated. Old carpet in our room. Some stains on the floor. It was vacuumed and dusted well. Things are just getting old. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wasn't exactly what we were hoping for but wasn't the worst place by any means
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COAZKS

Downtown location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Rooms show age but are clean with some modern amenities. Central location to downtown Topeka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Awesome hotel and be at Jacuzzi sweets . Quite and great location.
5 out of 5
by Dena

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great shower, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast. Only complaint was the noise from the elevator located right across the hall.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Was on my way to colorado and needed a place to sleep until morning. Found this hotel on expedia, pics looked descent. Got to hotel and was nice inside, stayed on 7th floor tower. Room smelt musty, very outdated, holes in the curtains, we had 2 full beds... spring loaded and very old... well one was broke! We requested More pillows, service was fast but brought us dirty pillows (yuck)! Breakfast buffet was nice!
1 out of 5
by Vicki

Disappointed and exhausted

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was no way to adjust the room temperature. The fan didn't work and the room was boiling. Also, very noisy area with tons of street noise even being on the 7th floor. Breakfast server was very nice but the breakfast quality was poor enough (and my family will eat anything) that I ended up taking the family to mcdonalds following checkout. The luggage carts smelled like urine. We won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfied

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was good