Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel is closed!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We arrived at the property to find the driveways chained off and signs on the front doors stating the hotel was closed. Would have been nice to know that beforehand so different arrangements could be made. And now that no one answers the phone at the hotel we had to pay out of pocket for yet another hotel and it’s unclear if our money will be refunded for the original room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was clean. Hotel staff was very helpful when the Expedia reservation was not found. They got us a room and beat the price I had. Sad to hear this location is closing to become a retirement home.
4 out of 5
by Dean

A little dated

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is showing its age, it needs an update/remodel. There was a mix up at check in that was corrected immediately. Very few guests, I don't think the restaurant is open?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location and price
Location: -location of bridge tournament I was attending
Reasonable price which I thought fair for the accommodations. Room attractive and clean. Only issue was thermostat which was locked at 69 degrees Disappointed dinning facilities were no longer connected to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Victoria Meyers, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and staying with us. We're sorry we weren't at our best and that our dining facilities were no longer open. But, we're glad you still enjoyed your stay. Today is November 13 and we have permanently closed our property. Thank you everyone for staying. Always, happy and safe travels.
2 out of 5
by andrea

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel advertised hot breakfast and there wasn't any. The staff was not as friendly as one would expect. The beds were hard and not comfortable. The hotel itself looked like it was from the 80's and needed to be remodeled as it was outdated.
3 out of 5
by Angie

Not as bad as some reviews claim.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel isn't too bad, but it could be a little cleaner. The location is convenient and easy to find. The neighborhood felt safe. The breakfast was only cold items; no hot items available besides coffee and hot water - this was somewhat disappointing. The staff was friendly and helpful. They originally put us in a room that hadn't yet been cleaned, but they quickly switched rooms for us. Unfortunately, the new room was right by the elevator, which was not the best place to be in the morning, when little kids decided to play loudly by the elevator and their parents evidently decided not to supervise them. The pool and jacuzzi looked fun but unfortunately, we didn't get to try these out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Great potential needs uplift

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice, standard continental breakfast, amenities. But! The towels are ancient the room and a bathroom made me feel cold... so the hotel clearly needs some updates. Good bonus is a big slide with a pool but it smelled like chlorine so bad that we didn’t do it. There are also some game machines and pool tables which we really enjoyed (extra fee), some staff seems irritated when talking to you. For the price it was ok but I have stayed in hotels that are better taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Run down tired hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Facility needs a renovation ASAP. It’s old and worn down. Door key lock system needs an upgrade, it was difficult to use and required multiple inserts for the lock to finally read the card. Heard other guest complain about their rooms. Breakfast was terrible and was non existent until my dad asked where was the food. On bright side pool & water slide was cool and very unexpected. They also had an old school arcade and billiards table. Must’ve been really nice at one point but not anymore. Place will suffice if price is low and nothing else available.
3 out of 5
by Edmond Brady

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine but breakfast was bad