Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: The breakfast was a little lacking, but sufficient. Would like to see fresh fruit or choice of juice. Housekeeping needs to check corners more closely
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were there for 2 nights and had no problems.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Not too impressed.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding, limited places to stay. The hotel was close to everything we needed, but other than that I was not impressed. The room was filthy, the sheets and blankets were stained, and there was dust covering every surface. I was on the go the whole time I was there and it wasn't worth my time to continue to complain about the conditions. The front desk clerk was dressed in what appeared to be pajamas. Also, when they say free breakfast that means coffee and cereal. We stayed in the outside building which I was assured was a non-smoking room, so I don't know about the main building. Overall I was disappointed, but again there's a lack of options for this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from council bluffs, iowa

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was easy to find, and was very quiet.
Cons: Add hair dryers.
As we entered the room there was an awful smell. Luckily I had my room deodorizer. Having no hair dryer was a disappointment. Pillows were so thick I had a kink in my neck when I awoke. Two of the three light bulbs were burned out making it hard to see in the mirror.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay in Holton

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Easy check in, clean room, nice bathroom, and comfortable bed. I appreciated the hotel working with me on my early departure.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Chillicothe, Mo.

Red Roof Inn , Kansas

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop for rest . Was quiet and rested well . An average stay at this type of motel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good for a one night stay. Bathroom base boards needed to be cleaned but over all good. Continental breakfast very, very small and limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
On our way from Texas to Canada, stopped halfway. Everything was old and dirty, beds were very old and uncomfortable, the breakfast was pitiful and stale, very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. We were in a smoking room as it was the last room available. The ash tray interior wasn't even wiped out, before I could use the toilet it had to be flushed, the floors looked like they had ever been vacuumed, I even found a small tumbleweed beneath the desk. The mattresses were old and horribly dirty. I have had one other experience with this hotel chain and it was not much better. I will never stay at another Red Roof Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

A Night Away

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: It was located right along the highway. There was a casino about 10 miles away that was fun.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so I don't know what that was like. Good Experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointed with rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Refrigerator and microwave in rooms.
Cons: CLEANING (entire hotel) Breakfast closed at 9:30. At 9:00 there was only cold cereal available.
Location: Casinos
We had 2 rooms... After we unpacked, we went into the bathroom to find a pair of someone's underwear behind the bathroom door(room 1). The toilet didn't flush correctly (room 2). Microwave had some kind of alarm that went off around 3:00 AM that only stopped when unplugged (BOTH rooms).