Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Topeka!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We've stayed in LOTS of places in Topeka - we are here often for swim meets. This place is great! We loved the option to cook a meal in the room to save on eating out. The room was quite spacious (we had a one bedroom suite) and comfortable. My kids LOVED the internet TVs and the ability to watch YouTube, Netflix, etc. Breakfast was good - not a ton of choices, but definitely adequate - and the staff was kind enough to open the buffet early on Saturday and Sunday for swim families staying there, knowing we would have to leave before their regularly scheduled weekend breakfast hours. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and descent stay for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the money. The front area and extremely small elevator could have been cleaner. I was worried about how clean our room would be on the way up. Our suite was very clean and met all our needs for our weekend stay. Also, they were out of cribs but quickly furnished a pack n' play for our baby and gave him a juice at no charge. Friendly staff. Slept in so we missed breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurant options very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice rooms, will be staying here again next year when we are in town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Room air conditioner noise was horrible, we had to turn it off, luckily the day we stay there was not hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Topeka. I'm so sorry you had troubles with the A/C in your room. I will be sure my maintenance team is aware of the problem. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Colleen L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: They allowed my cats to stay, and we all had plenty of room.
Cons: Needs better selections in the little marketplace.
Very nice one bedroom with all needed amenities. Clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. A bit noisy from the highway right next to it. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by matthew from my mama's womb

nice

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
nice place. full kitchen with dishes in the room was a nice surprise. It is literally across the street from 3 restaurants. pool and hot tub were nice. mall is 2 blocks away. breakfast was good and even had biscuits and sausage. I would have given the place a perfect review except for 3 issues: the toilet was dirty in my room when i checked in, the toilet paper was made by chuck norris because it would not take poo off anyone, and the parking is terrible.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Raytown, Mo

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, and well stocked. Staff was friendly and attentive. Rrcieved a bottle of water and snacks at checkin I thought that was a nice touch.