Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Clean- nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Volleyball Tournament

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, two couples and one teenager. We all had enough space and we’re pretty comfortable. The sofa bed was completely awful and hard for our teenager to sleep on. Both bathroom toilet seats were in need of repair and we advised the front desk right after arrival but they were not fixed during our stay. Breakfast area is small and this residence inn compared to others and had a quite a traffic jam at times. One of the most disappointing things as we’ve come to find it at various hotels the hot tub was not working, it was completely cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great stay, room was comfortable and quiet. One small issue were the dirty tissues under the sofa sleeper. Breakfast buffet was great with food choices for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The remote and channel list smelled of urine. I hand sanitize and didn't touch anything else in the room after that.
2 out of 5
by Michael L.

Request Specific Room

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Interstate was WAY too loud to sleep and we are City People. Hotel was great if you make sure to request room away from interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael L, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Topeka. I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel to be so great. However, I apologize for any traffic noise that kept you from fully enjoying your stay. In the future we'd be more than happy to find you a room on the other side of the hotel. We hope to have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Colleen L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel. . . Just watch your bank account.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a very nice place, reminded me of a resort. What I was disappointed in, was that the site I booked our stay on did not list the fee for a pet stay. We were expecting 10 or 20 dollars. We were blindsided by a $!00.00 nonrefundable fee with taxes on top of that and then they rounded it up to the nearest dollar. Our dog was good, so we basically paid for someone else's dog's problems! Plus, when we got home, there were additional fees listed on our bank. . . one for $120.00 and the other for over $75.00. When I called the Inn to ask, they couldn't really tell me what they were for, they did tell me they would go back onto our account in a few days. What's more, when I was at the check-in counter one evening, I overheard a phone call from another person who had been billed for extra money and they were told the same thing, it would eventually go back on their account. But, I don't think a hotel should be able to just hold money and not be able to tell you what for. . . . As I said when I first started, the room and hotel were very upscale and comfortable, just watch your bank account.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Laura W. Assistant General Manager