Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The staff was amazing. The entire experience was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised by the old feel with modern luxury. My room was spacious and clean. It was comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. It was right across from the Capital Building and just a couple of miles from Washburn University. Great location with many places to eat near-by. I just can't get over the staff. Everyone acted like they LOVED being there. I have never had that experience before. I didn't see a staff member who didn't have a smile from ear to ear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I'm not sure what this hotel used to be before, but this building is ackward as a hotel. Not all rooms are designed to be what they used for today.
4 out of 5
by Forrest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

Close to the Capitol

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. The staff was very polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Interesting little place

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is an old apartment building near the state capitol that has been modified into a hotel. It is definitely different then your typical cookie cutter hotel! We had a studio room that had a balcony and a separate sitting area. Please note that while this hotel is probably handicap accessible, it is not handicap friendly. The main entrance has steps with no ramp in sight.
5 out of 5
by Timothy and Shannon

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time ,enjoyed our own little balcony .
4 out of 5
by George

A decent place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place, it just needs a little TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A Night in a Castle

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I always need more and more conveniently located electrical outlets. That's a personal problem.
Location: Convenient to Expocentre, Capitol, downtown, museums, restaurants, shopping.
Senate Luxury Suites looks like a castle inside and out! It has Book Nooks on each floor with a selection of books, a few games, and comfortable chairs. The dining area in the basement isn't anything exciting but worked fine for the standard free breakfast and one night I was there, there was a wedding reception in that area! There is a laundry room with a pool table -- or a rec room with washers and dryers, however you want to look at it. And there is an exercise room with a few cardio machines and some free weights and a hot tub. Room was comfortable -- good-sized TV. Bathroom was newer and clean and had high quality amenities. It's in a historical building, it has lots of character, it is comfortable and the staff is friendly. If you're looking for an amusement park or an Olympic-sized pool, look somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimmi

Love it.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy and peaceful for sure!! It may seem a little sketchy walking into the place because of the area the hotel is located and the front desk is just a little different, but you enter the room & it’s a really comfy and pretty big place & you feel right at home. It’s truly peaceful.