Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff here was incredibly courteous, very nice people, and the room was nice/clean too! The bed was a little stiff but I slept, so oh well. Not the biggest fan of the location. Traveling as a solo female, I was a little nervous about arriving here after sunset. Didn't seem like the friendliest, most "walkable" neighborhood. I was kind of nervous about the balcony access for that reason, also. I checked in and did not venture out until the morning. If you need somewhere to stay for a quick stop - this would work. Otherwise, there are probably better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Son's Graduation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The Room
Cons: More for food for late arrivals and for lunch or dinner.
Location: Washburn University. This is why we were in town.
Son Graduated from Law School and we decided we would stay at the Senate for the second time. Everything was great. Especially the ladies that cleaned our room. They were so polite and friendly. I loved the breakfast. I wish you would consider a dinner time or at least a lunch hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very clean and quaint hotel. I would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to the Capital building

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: we loved everything about it (exterior and interior)
Cons: The hotel needs some upgrading (new paint in the rooms)
Location: The hotel is close to everything
It's a classic hotel and we loved it. The hotel staff are friendly and the food is good, nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction on the Main Street close to this hotel but it was fairly easy to get to. Beautiful hotel and great views but it rained most of the time that we were there. The shower water smelled like chlorine but wasn't overly hard compared to some KS hotels. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Joe

Topeka Business

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Older property in a historic theme but well maintained and comfortable. Amenities were plentiful including wifi and large sitting area with a balcony. If I have opportunity to be on vacation in the Topeka are I would stay here. Good access to the capitol and surrounding attractions. Easy walking distance with parking very convent to the hotel property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I need to write fifty characters, but I'm standing in an airport, so nope.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels