Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman KS

Wonderful, affordable place to stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location: If you're visiting Topeka make sure to check out The Toy Store, a privately owned toy shop! Its excellent!
We loved our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was lovely, and the staff fabulously helpful. I will say that the shower in our room was a little weird and not the most comfortable, but it was a minor blip in an otherwise delightful stay. They also stand by their pet friendly designation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moorhead, IA

Best beds!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very pleasant staff, nice breakfast, and very quiet room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

staff nice, room smelled of smoke

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room smelling of smoke was a negative. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save big !

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel chain for the buck! Can't beat it..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not going to stay here again. Feels run down and photos were deceiving. Shower latch broken, no ice machine on each floor. Property right on busy road and highway on/off ramps. Breakfast ends at 9, earliest of all hotels we've stayed. If checkout is at 11 and you're a tired hungry traveler why should you have to get up hours earlier just to get some coffee and a bagel. Speakingof breakfast, it was definitely not worth getting up for. The eggs looked like they came out of a milk carton and the bacon sausage and biscuit gravy looked very unappetizing. The cereal was stale and the coffee was horrible. When I asked the woman where the creamer was she said her supplier didn't come but I could use the low fat or skim milk....really?? There are 100s of stores on this street...perhaps they could buy a couple of bottles of coffee mate until the supplier shows up...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.E Kansas

nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: it was clean. quite. nice breakfast, good price
Cons: bigger pool
Location: easy access
it was clean. quite. nice breakfast, good price. breakfast wasn't just cereal, has eggs bacon biscuits gravy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but....

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the location is right off the highway and on a busy street with tons of shopping and restaurant choices which was great. Check in was easy and the front desk was helpful. Unfortunately, we had issues with the cleanliness of the room which we've never had before. When opening the door, we could smell cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. We turned on the unit to circulate air and went out for dinner. Upon arrival home, getting ready for bed, we pulled the comforter down and saw cigarette burns on the blanket and the spread. THEN, upon further exploration, we found stains ALL OVER the back side of the spread...it was disgusting! I immediately called the front desk and the lady said she'd bring us another blanket and take away the comforter. She was very apologetic. It was obvious that the maids just turned it over without replacing it with a clean one after the last guest was there. Not certain we'll sleep here again and I hope they incorporate a quality check system for their cleaning crew.
4 out of 5
by Larissa from Tulsa

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was right on the main strip so convenient to everything. It is very pet friendly. I did not bring a pet but saw many pets there. It is an older hotel but the rooms have been updated and are decent. I had adjoining room with my daughter and my room smelled like smoke. She was able to switch with me and second room was fine. Quiet rooms. Didn't really stay long enough to use the pool, etc.
4 out of 5
by Seah K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels