Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Courteous, friendly staff. Very enjoyable. Thanked me by name as we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Our accommodations we good. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Everything about our stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Loved it! Great service. Great Room! Great view of the River!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Nice hotel in good location at end of Mass St

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed one night for son's birthday. Hotel was reasonably comfortable with a nice location on river at end of Mass St. Pay a lot for location. Trains run through nearby throughout night. Earplugs supplied by hotel did well at blocking out that noise but were a bit uncomfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Edgar R., Hotel Management
Hello Denise, Thank you for sharing your experience. We all wish there was something that we could do about the trains. Unfortunately, they can be heard throughout the downtown Lawrence area, but it's still the best part of Lawrence. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Megan

Great stay!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
They are undergoing some renovations. Still some work to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Edgar R, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. You are correct. We are finishing up on a complete renovation of our hotel. We are very near the finish line. We appreciate your understanding.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Minneapolis

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very nice and friendly, the room was huge with a couch and mini fridge, they had water bottles & pack of cookies in the room to welcome us, and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen. The only bad part was the cleanliness but I believe that won't be the case once the remodeling is completed. It looked like they would be done soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really can't believe this a Marriott property. Weird set up and not like a traditional Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Edgar, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your opinion of the hotel. Many hotel projects are building conversions. If some areas, buildings are protected by historical societies and in other cases, it is a conversion that requires special circumstances. Our building was once an outlet mall in downtown Lawrence. The mall did not survive and in a downtown area that did not allow much building at the time, someone had an idea to put a hotel very near Mass Street in the old outlet mall building. Most of the locals enjoy the use of the old building. I am sorry if you do not and prefer to stick with the normal builds. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by melissa from mishawaka

College visit.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
College visit to KU. Comfortable and spacious accommodations in a great location. Easy access from highway, walk to Mass Ave for shopping & dining, and near KU union building. Highly recommend.