Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnebago, NE

Disappointing stay for weekend getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: When I booked, I liked the price and thought it was a reasonable price. I also liked that free breakfast was offered in the morning.
Cons: New beds needed, better cleaning in bathrooms, staff at check in need training on courtesy and helpfulness.
Location: The town was small and had a lot of food places nearby, as well as a Dollar General and Walmart, which is convenient.
I reserved online through expedia and the check in staff had to exclaim, "I don't know how you reserved but you didn't call here" and did not offer to give me a king size instead of the two beds (less people came with me than expected) and outright lied that she could not offer me more because they were booked. For the rest of the weekend, the parking lot only had about a dozen of cars in parking lot so I know the hotel was not packed full. The bathroom smelled like pee really bad. And the beds were very uncomfortable and could feel the springs on my back. It was a very disappointing stay for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Ottumwa

Quality Bargain

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great price and quality hotel in every way!
2 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shaylene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Los Angeles

best of what's available

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the availability of rooms in the area it was fine. If your use to big city drive to Topeka. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed so we could visit the various casinos.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The people who run it and convenience of location.
Cons: new beds - mattress- shower curtains
Location: go to the casinos
The people who run the place are wonderful. Easy to get along with and smile when they talk to you; but the mattresses on the beds now that is another story - worse mattresses ever - lumpy - lumpy. The bathroom had rust on the shower curtain and on some of the hardware. I know it is a small facility and I hate to complain, but a bathroom has to be clean - smell clean and look clean - and to get people to come back again, the beds have got to be as comfortable as possible .
5 out of 5
by Stan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate for the purpose

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean. Convenient. Had adequate breakfast. No elevator. My sink was plugged up and I got a smoking room (booked a non) so the room was really smelly. But they fixed it all the next day.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Fort Collins

Hospitality Plus+

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel twice for two different visits in a week. The amenities are what I expected for this tier of hotel, but the friendliness of the staff, and their commitment to hospitality were above and beyond. I will stay here every time I am in Holton.