Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Humboldt, KS

Scary managers

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
At 7:30 in the morning a male manager tried to get into our room. He didn't knock or announce himself, just used a key to unlock the door. Thankfully I had the boldt lock thing latched. His excuse was to let me know about check out time at 11 am. I watched him leave. He didn't go to anyother door. My parents were a few doors down and he never let them know about check out time. Was kinda fishy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip from Mission, KS

Place needs some help

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Though the staff was friendly and courteous, the motel, itself, was showing signs of age. Our room had a few issues, main lights did not work, and we couldn't get the shower to work. Someone in maint. Needs to buy a level, the clothes rack was a good 2" off, as was one of the desk lamps. The fridge leaned forward as well. Good thing we only stayed for a single night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from Minneapolis

Not good

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
When we finally got a room it was fine. However that took awhile because they had nothing reserved for us, due to hotels.com not getting them the information. Then after we stood in the lobby for an hour at 1:30am we got a room and it was used....slept in and not cleaned. The poor kid at the counter was as upset as we were. He got us a room (by then it was around 2:30am and that was that. We slept through the complimentary breakfast and had to be out by 11:00 am. We will never use hotels.com again as he was upset because this wasn't the first time he had this happen. I probably wouldn't be as upset, but I kept getting email notifications about so many days till our vacation and stay from hotels.com and I called the motel three times that week to ask questions about our stay, because we knew it would be late for check in and I didn't want to have any trouble. Well that didn't work out to well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Basic hotel with basic needs filled

Posted May 11, 2015
We needed a place to clean up & sleep 4 one night & this hotel provided that. Nothing more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Richmond

Simple but nice

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The roomm was adequate for what we needed. Management is very interested in making sure that everything is in good condition. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The beds are hard the room is small the toilet is very small the tud is very stained with dirt the bed covers had soiled spots not good oh no
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Ks

Very dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Bathroom was dirty, patched walls! Smelled musty! Bad experience!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Green Bay, WI

Kansas Relays

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms smelled of smoke, not the cleanest, nor most up to date. Breakfast area was cramped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was available and the price
Cons: It just didn't feel clean. I don't think the staff can do anything about it.
It is a budget hotel. No real amenities other than breakfast and HBO. The place just feels dated. The staff does the best they can do with what they have to work with.