Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Motel located just off I-70 on Wannamaker Road in Topeka, Kansas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, friendly and personable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and didn't smell smoke orders which was nice.
Location: We went to Washburn University.
First thing we notices was the front desk check in was fast, very friendly and personable. Staff in the hallways smiled and greeted. Noticed the nice very large pictures on the headboard wall. Those were very nice too. Everything was clean and worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro kansas

Good place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to the highway close to taco bell close to the mall
Stayed here for the afternoon + night with my little brother. I grew up here as a teenager so came up here to see some friends and my 9 year old brother just tag along. Stayed at alot of hotels in topeka to do just this, and this is one of many good places to stay at in topeka.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel room!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was dirty especially the carpet. It was completely outdated from top to bottom. It was extremely noisy and I was concerned about our safety. Will never stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, United States of America

Dumpy hotel that smells like an ashtray

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This place os one of those older hotels where everything smells like smoke, even the non-smoking rooms. Dingy and dirty too; it's quite a dump. Spend $15 more and get yourself something decent. You deserve it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 isn't as Super as they used to be.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Better lighting in the bathrooms.
Small rooms, bad lighting. Up and down stairs with no elevators. Don't recommend breakfast. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Convenient stopping point for our trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was clean, halls smelled of cigarette smoke. Could use a remodel though you can see an effort is being made to Improve it. Old motel that needs work but is clean and convenient. I wouldn't want to stay more than overnight though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Fl

Over night stay with our dogs

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and highway. Very clean and stay nice.
Cons: Probably nothing, this hotel is not for people looking for luxary.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within a few blocks.
Stayed here because they accept dogs and only charge $10 per dog. The hotel is small and does not have a lot of extras, no pool. The staff are really nice, very helpful and cheerful. The rooms are small but comfortable, very clean. The hotel is convenient to I70 and many restaurants closeby. The breakfast was nothing special but as good as many more expensive places we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: the staff
Location: grest place to stay when visiting Topeka
convenient to highways, shopping and restaraunts. staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Okay for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect and the breakfast was good.
Cons: cleaner bathrooms
Location: just off the highway; perfect for a stop while on the road for a few days
Staff was courteous and helpful but check in counter was a little dingy and unappealing. The bathroom in the room did not smell fresh; rather musty and moldy smelling, and the floor was sticky. Unfortunately, we were put into an adjoining room and could hear the guy next door snoring all night long through the adjoining doors.