Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Worth 29.99 a night

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanier than it used to be but now costs more than it is worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Never Again!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I expected for the pruce we paid! Not very kid friendly, my child has breathing problems and the musty rooms were horrible for him
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka Plaza Inn

aggravated!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a DIVE hotel in a terrible location. Very filthy lobby and grounds. We booked online and were told no availability upon arrival, leaving us without accommodations in a bad part of town at 2a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was business related, although I would not consider this as a destination hotel for a family vacation it was excellent in comfort and value for putting up my crew as we worked on this out of town project.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks a lot of basics

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ironing boards+iron box are NOT luxuries and should be provided. No coffee maker? If breakfast is not included, at least provide a coffe maker. The wifi is too slow to even watch a news clip. Flatscreen tv had a decent selection of channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We have listed on all booking site what ameniteis we provide. Iron and ironing board are available on request. We serve coffee in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Arrived late and male desk clerk was quite pleasant. Upgraded my room to king for no extra charge. Room was large and clean. No frills but basic amenities, i.e. microwave, refrigerator and t.v. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Great place for those wanting a comfortable place to sleep and shower. Price was very reasonable and I referred two friends there for the weekend as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Tarun Desai, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us,
4 out of 5
by MIKE from Charleston SC

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Plaza Inn.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was cheap