Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Arrived late and male desk clerk was quite pleasant. Upgraded my room to king for no extra charge. Room was large and clean. No frills but basic amenities, i.e. microwave, refrigerator and t.v. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Great place for those wanting a comfortable place to sleep and shower. Price was very reasonable and I referred two friends there for the weekend as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Tarun Desai, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nastiest, scariest, most disgusting hotel ever.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The title says it all. It was absolutely awful. I did not feel my family was safe, and we left at the break of dawn to be out of there as soon as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville GA

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was adequate to simply sleep in overnight. It looked and smelled clean. The wifi and the television worked fine.
Cons: Adding the most basic amenities such as a working ice machine and providing a hair dryer in the room would be a vast improvement.
Location: It was convenient to I470 and there was fast food nearby.
We arrived late and left early, so we just lived with the complete lack of amenities. Basically there was a bed and a bathroom. There was no hairdryer or kleenex tissues, only thin scratchy towels. The curtain did not keep light from coming in the room so the room was not dark and made getting to sleep difficult. The breakfast was disappointing. At 6am there was one banana, cheap little packaged donuts, and literally a loaf of bread. There was no ice machine. We were willing to pay for printing off some event tickets, but when my husband went to the office the printer was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tarun Desai, Hotel Management
Again my hotel does not serve breakfast at all. You can check what amenities offered by hotel. Please correct this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 5, 2015
There is a lady at the front desk who will not help you if your request is just a tiny bit outside the norm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Dead bugs on floors. Loose mystery particles in the bedside table drawers. Hotel name painted rattle can red graffiti style on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from St. Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed the environment. It looked nice.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Good area, good visibility, well lit. Wished there was a free breakfast but the hotel was walking distance to many restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Florida, USA

Plaza Inn

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Easy access to shopping, restaurants and travel ways.
Cons: It is just a little old and could use a renovation.
Location: It is easy to get to and from this location for the local area.
If you want a place to spend the night and don't want to spend too much this is a good place. It is close to things in south Topeka. The motel is getting old and could use an update but the room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was good and so was the hot water.You get what you pay for and this was a no frills place to stay with no unexpected expenses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to spot

Posted May 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly. But the hotel it's self is very run down. Needs updating badly. It was kinda tacky that the fridge and microwave had the name of the hotel stenciled in great big 3" letters. The room was clean but old. The hotel was hard to spot from the street as the sign it's self is old looking. I did like that it was a one story hotel and you could park right outside your door.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Kansas, USA

Sux

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Staff and polices
Location: Sux
my grand-kids came over to visit for a few hours and they made me put up a $35.00 deposit. I couldn't believe it and the place was not in the greatest neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: MOST EVERYTHING
Location: CONVIENIENT LOCATION
PINK STAINS ON PILLOW CASES, GENERALLY DIRTY, THE AWFUL SMELL OF CURRY IN THE OFFICE, AND I DID NOT RECEIVE THE WAKE UP CALL I ASKED FOR...LOTS OF MUCH NICER PLACES IN TOPEKA