Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near Kansas U and Haskell U

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was nice, it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfy.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The Virginia Inn was very cozy and comfy. The outside is a bit dated, but the rooms were nice and clean. Honestly probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and professional. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent room for the price!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beds are decent, rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Didn't stay for the breakfast, can't speak on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly, helpful staff made our stay at the Virgi

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: We encountered only two staff people, other than seeing maids in passing. Both were unusually friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I don't remember ei
Cons: Rooms are large and comfortable, but a bit dated. No clock in ours. The woman told us that guests steal them, an unfortunate circumstance which I expe
Location: West Sixth Street is a convenient location, we think. We particularly liked the proximity of the Coop food market.
We needed to be in Kansas City for a funeral and decided to spend a couple of days in Lawrence after visiting friends in Iowa and Nebraska once the funeral was over. All these arrangements had to be made quickly. We ended up at the Virginia Inn because we didn't have time to check out many hotels. We remembered the Virginia Inn from having lived in Lawrence 45 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip to KC. Stay in Lawrence.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Very personable staff. Large, extremely clean room. Very comfortable bed. Good hot shower.
Cons: It was all good. Nothing negative. Pleasant stay. No more to add.
Location: Lots to do in Lawrence. Take a walk down Mass. Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Older building but kept up nicely. Fresh breakfast, good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The price, and size of the room.
Cons: The sink did not drain well and it was a long walk to the ice
Location: We visited KU and ate lots of good food on Mass Street.
This was a clean and spacious hotel. A bit on the old side but well kept and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Jacuzzi

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and room very clean. Floors are ceramic tile instead of carpet, which makes them easier to be cleaned
Cons: Jacuzzi steps are ceramic tile which makes it very hard to step out of the tub
Our room had a Jacuzzi but getting in and out was an issue. The steps, when getting out, was like stepping on ice. Luckily my son had stayed there in that room before and warned us. Definitely need some type of nonslip covering on the steps before someone is injured
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a 2 star, but a really good 2 star.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable. No smoke or pet smell, pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Very enjoyable family owned hotel/motel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Easy to find and near reastaurants. Were there for football game and perfect for campus and game atmosphere.
Gift bag of goodies in eoom upon arrival. Very friendly staff and clean room. Reminds mebof hotel in 60s which I loved. Very nice condition and comfortable. Family friendly. Small breakfast in lobby but clean and healthy. We will stay here again. Easy location