Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was nice and clean. The room was comfortable. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colby

Business meeting and Supper with my Daughter.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Door opens to parking. Very clean, spacious room. Very comfortable bed!
Location: Just blocks from downtown. Close to many nice restaurants.
Fast check in, Friendly staff,, very personable. Clean Room!! Awesome HD TV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice Motel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The nicest motel I've ever been to. The room I selected did not have the Tub. I requested to upgrade to the tub room for a fair price. Everything was easy and they issued an early check in at a discounted price. Bed was comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the cost, clean nice hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
All good really. No significant complaints. Nice people. I would stay again here if in town for sure. Had to switch hotels for two nights due to KU game filling all rooms up. Other hotel was more expensive and much less clean. Good location for walking to grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick trip to see KU basketball!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: See a KU basketball game!
We made last minute plans to drive up and see Baylor play Kansas at Allen Fieldhouse. This hotel was very budget friendly for a last minute booking. Don't let the cheap price scare you, as this hotel is much better than you would expect for the price. The front desk clerk was very friendly at check-in and us Texans were freezing in the 30 degree weather and were very pleased to walk into the room that was perfectly heated. The room has a very nice sized TV and plenty of space to not feel cramped at all. We did not try the continental breakfast as we wanted to experience the local cuisine for breakfast before hitting the road back TX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Excellent value for money, and about as good as a motel gets. Very clean, well-maintained, quiet, and comfortable. Location is very convenient if one has a car; also easy access to KU and downtown by buses during the day (but not at night, when there is no bus service). Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Don't let the outside fool you. The inside of my room was better than most high end hotel chains. The owners of this hotel spent good money on quality for each room. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Comfortable hotel .

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice room, very clean and nice size. Bed was comfortable. Water in shower could have been a little warmer. All amenities in room - tv, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, but no hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new hotel close to my work in ice strom

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: great staff
the staff made me feel welcome. The bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel for low cost.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The two front desk personnel sincerity about our travel safety.
Location: Located in a not too busy area but close to stores and downtown Lawrence.
The two front desk personnel were very nice and friendly and were accommodating to my needs. I would definitely stay here again. Although the hotel seems old and some furniture is outdated it looks as if their was renovating done. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, it was pretty much quiet and relaxing.