Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B property terminating at the river

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our hosts were very gracious and informative. The breakfast they served was excellent. We would definitely return there in the future if you we travel to Maine. A good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Quiet B&B close to Maine's beautiful coast.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Tom and Judy were lovely hosts. Their B&B is located in Topsham, only a very short drive from Maine's coast. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Though we were there in late June, the night was cool and we slept with the windows open. It was incredibly relaxing. Tom also gave us a great recommendation for the local seafood (lobster) dinner we were wanting to experience, Morse's Cribstone Grill, and the meal there was one of the best we have ever had, and we have eaten at some of the finest restaurants in the nation. You MUST go there for dinner! Amazing! If we are ever in the area again, we will stay at the Black Lantern. It was very moderately priced, and we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Daniele from North Carolina

Great getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tom and Judy are just wonderful! They are hospitable, friendly, helpful.... We can't wait to go back! Thanks a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Stated during Bowdoin parents weekend. Close to everything Would have been nice to sit out side overlooking the river with a fire in the fire pit
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from England

Genuine New England home comforts.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome to traditional New England house with beautiful decorations and porch with furniture in quiet riverside location. Home cooked breakfast served around large family style table. A lovely relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Friendly comfortable B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2015
A wonderful stay at the Black Lantern -- the innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious, and the room clean, pleasant, spacious, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful spot

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly owners. Delightful property and grounds. Pretty front porch with rockers. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable bed. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, Open Year Round

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly, homey.
Cons: Provide hair dryer in each room and provide room toiletries.
Location: Location is fine, river scenery.
Good basic B&B if you don't need plush. Great breakfast cooked fresh. No toiletries provided, bring your own.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Wooster, Ohio

Brunswick Area's Best

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything just right.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels