Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 15, 2017
Pretty outdated, but not terrible. Not particularly in a safe area, but fairly close to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: the location and the fact it had a kitchen in the room
Location: cool alternative theater in the street where I went to a great performance
For what I was in Toronto for, this hotel did the job. Not luxurious, but fine. Great to have a small kitchen to make my own meals and snacks. Stores close by to get groceries and SUPER quiet! Close to transit, stores, museums and hospital You get what you pay for: a simple room, not very much service, but enough to have a restful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Nice hotel close to Queen Street

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: When the fridge wasn't working, they had someone fix it immediately
Cons: Elevators working better so they don't break down
Location: Close to transit, grocery store and Kensington Market.
Staff would come every day to replace towels and make up the room. They even did my dishes when I didn't have time before I had to leave. Great staff😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good location, basic but clean & comfortable. Helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin Mo

outdated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Building implosion
Location: Nothing
Not a good area to stay in. most cabs did not know directions on getting us back there. As a tourist I would not stay in this area again. Needs updated. Window ac did not work well and you had to stand on a chair to turn it on. I am 6"1. There are not any good restaurants near by. Our frige just had one setting and that was to freeze anything rock hard that we put in it. It is located near gang members and you can see lots of graffiti around the building. Just use street view to see this. I wish I had...This was built for low cost housing and there are lots of tenants still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Toronto Western Hospital

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had to travel to a Dr.s appointment and this hotel is so close. We have stayed here many times before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is cheap, and you get what you pay for. Rooms are on the small side. Room was not very clean, particularly the bathroom, which is also very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to everything, we walked everywhere!! We went to Toronto for a medical appointment and picked the closest place.. It was only a 5 minute walk to the hospital. We were amazed that we were in walking distance to Eaton center,CN tower, and alot more. Right in the heart of Toronto but the Alexandra was located in a very peaceful place too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Run down/tired but clean. (A former student residence?) Stayed here before, will stay again as the location is perfect for our needs at a very reasonable price this is not a "hotel" in the traditional sense - more of an upscale hostel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Clean, functional hotel. Nothing fancy but terrific for the price. Nice staff. Simple check in. Bed and bathroom are clean and very functional. Little kitchenette. Fantastic value for the location in the city.