Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location to the Pearson Airport. Easy to find from the terminals. The hotel was clean, unique and really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great modern day hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Check in was quick and easy! Room was super clean and steps away from the airport. A bit tiny but bed was extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Closet in room
Location: Nothing to do nearby with a taxi other than airport
Location is right next to Terminal Link - free train to Airport and frm terminal 1 UP express to down town Hotel is very nice but my room did not have a closet so I could not unpack and hang up clothes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Nice hotel with easy access to Pearson Airport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It's an all around nice hotel
We always stay at The Alt when we travel. Access to the airport is good. No shuttles needed to get to and from airport. Happy hour from 5-7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Convenient to the airport and connected by the Terminal Link train. Modern and a little quirky, I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and comfy mattress. Pleasant modern room that was well designed for maximum efficiency. Good value and overall a nice stay. My only small oncern was the limited breakfast options but there are plenty of alternate choices outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Easy Access to the Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great! The staff was friendly AND they had sushi in the deli case! The bed was amazingly comfortable.
Location: You could easily take the train to the Sheraton or the airport for dinner, but I definitely felt I had to drive to find dinner.
I stayed here because I had to bring a family member to the airport (coming from USA). You absolutely cannot beat the location to the airport as well as the train. It is extremely convenient. Also, parking is self-park, but is across the street form the hotel and the cost is minimal ($15) in my opinion. The room was small, but it was all I needed since I was staying by myself. It was spotless though and very eco-friendly. The staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and modern

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Minimalist design, comfy bed and clean rooms. Check in very easy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfy & Convenient Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were outstanding! Friendly and helpful!
Cons: Better food selection, or a real restaurant
Location: YYZ airport
We utilized this hotel during an overnight between flights and found it very easy to access with the airport trams (Vicount stop). The staff were warm and welcoming! The hotel is modern and clean and would be appealing to both business and leisure travellers. Although the rooms may be a bit smaller than usual, it is designed very cleverly and maximized space very well! The bed was particularly comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a great shower! I would stay here again, and have recently re-booked it for a future trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay

Convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to train to downtown. Clean. Very comfortable.
Cons: Food is expensive. Self serve too! Two coffees and two muffins cost the same as two full breakfasts at a decent diner. No fridge in room.
Easy check in and close by parking. Room was clean. Train to downtown was very close. Parking is not free. No continental breakfast. Food is available but expensive and self serve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The convience to the airport.
Cons: Free parking would be nice
Location: Great restaurants, convience to the airport, easy access to the highway.
The hotel is very clean, modern, the staff is exceptionally friendly. The staff was very helpful . The hotel is so convenient to the airport. They have a list of airline departures and arrivals in their lobby. To make it easier for the customer guest experience. I love the light switch, it's so modern.