Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Nice basic accommodation.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: At this price, a pool and hot tub very were welcome as were dressing rooms. Clean, quiet, friendly.
Cons: More powerful, encrypted internet service. Sink, full refrigerator, basic utensils in common area would make it easier to make meals. Pool privacy.
Location: Easy access to highway but nothing much within walking distance. Major shopping centre within 2-3 km.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet. Everything in good repair. Easy access to highway but nothing much within walking distance. Only disappointment was that hot tub was not heated when I went to use it but was apparently turned off temporarily for maintenance. Nice dressing room to pool and fitness area. But little privacy in pool as at front entrance. Breakfast during week was disappointing but was better on Saturday. Nothing to rave about but decent. Other meals were frustrating as no restaurants nearby except Fish & Chips. However, grocery store across street. Microwave, coffee and hot water in common area. Internet sometimes faded out in evening. I brought a Roku streaming stick to watch movies as hotel was charging $17.99/movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, clean hotel, has two entries - one to the interior of the hotel and one for outside.
Cons: The girl at the front desk was nice, the two other guys were just ok.
Location: The location is fine. There is a grocery store right across the street and fast food and a drug store relatively close by.
The overall experience was satisfactory. Dont expect this hotel to be anything amazing. Its a regular hotel that is clean and will do the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Older motel close to many stores

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast. Walk outside of your room if it's located on the ground floor.
Cons: Shower wasn't very good. Toilet didn't flush properly. Make sure that there is adequate cream for the coffee in the lobby. It was empty twice.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Easy access to major roads
Definitely a smaller, older hotel that could use some major renovations. Beds are very comfortable. Continental breakfast is included with your stay which is a nice touch. Directly across the parking lot from No Frills store. Kind of ironic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Very pleasant staff . Easy location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Pool hot tub and sauna
Location: Easy to get around
Everything went smooth, pool ,hot tub and sauna could use an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughters

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Central
Cons: Needs upgrades
Hotel was centrally located. We enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Ontario

Great stay for he family

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Price, location, free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Room wasn't the cleanest.
Location: Great location. Close to grocery store, restaurants, highway etc.
My family relocated for 3 nights as our home is undergoing renos. We had a suite which met our needs. Location was great and bonus to have breakfast included as well as free parking for our 2 vehicles. This was the next best thing to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, United States of America

A convenient location with good breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and lcoation
Cons: Better noise cancellation in rooms
The hotel is very conveniently located In Brampton, close to a bunch of restaurants and businesses. The breakfast is pretty good with a wide selection of items, including waffles. The rooms look a little bit old but are pretty big and the beds are comfortable. We could hear our neighbors TV and doors banging all night long though, which was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

It was a good sray

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Appearance and spaciousness!
Cons: Keep the breakfast area clean throughout the breakfast!
Location: N/A
Really was disappointed with the appearance of the breakfast area! Cereal was all over,the waffle maker was caked in the waffle mix! There was a layer of waffle mix on the counter! The garbage was piled high(no place to put dirty plates or garbage)! Our table had not been cleaned! I proceeded to clean everything before getting my breakfast! Finally a young staff member started clean! It was deplorable and therefore difficult to enjoy the breakfast! We have stayed in best western often and this was the worst for Breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

noise from adjacent rooms and hallway is high

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: location
Location: a bit isolated
cannot help but hear the noise from other hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great hot breakfast. Area a wee bit sketchy but the facility itself was fantastic for what it was.