Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The only positive to my stay was that the room was clean and the hotel quiet. The staff were extremely rude, the hotel quite outdated. I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great selection for the breakfast.
Location: Close to the Toronto Zoo. Short walk to the Keg.
Was looking for a place close to the Toronto Zoo and it ended up being about 10-15 mins away. If the Zoo is in your travel plans you should stay here. This motel also had convenient access both on and off the 401.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

près des autoroutes

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Près des autoroutes. à 15 minutes de Toronto Zoo et à 40 minutes de Canada Wonderland.
La piscine est d'une bonne grandeur. Le déjeuner continental était très bien. Le personnel est courtois. Hôtel familial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

OLD

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms, update furniture.
Location: Location was OK. Not the best looking area but had a wonderful restaurant within walking distance.
The Best Western has a better reputation then this hotel was. I have no problem with older hotels or ones being renovated. This hotel has fixed up the bathrooms but the furniture has little to be desired. The couch & chair had holes in the fabric and were so old had no support left in the cushions, they also looked dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel close to 401 expressway.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The room was newly renovated and check in was quick, as was check out!
Cons: Enlarge breakfast area or add on sun room for more seating. Guests have to load plates & try to get to room. Food spills in elevator, halls, new room
Location: Great for getting on 401 expressway and subway at Scarborough Town Centre. Shopping and restaurants nearby and easy access.
Comfortable and easy to get to hotel. Our floor has been renovated and very nice. The floor below was being worked on and they waited till past 9:00 am before you could hear any work being done. It was not loud or bothersome to us. The front desk staff and housekeeping were pleasant and very helpful. Only problem was breakfast room not being big enough. No tables and chairs available to sit and eat breakfast, when we visited. We do not travel to Ontario often and this is our second visit to this hotel. We will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, ON

Excellent location right off highway

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Travelled with my 2 yr old and 6 month old and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afueras de Toronto. Buena estancia. Buen servicio

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Estaba limpio, bien relación calidad-precio, el servicio era bueno. El desayuno bien, correcto, aunque sin tener en cuenta opciones gluten free
Cons: Tener opciones gluten free bajo petición.El ascensor estaba de reformas pero según el papel de información habían terminado. Actualizar la información
Location: Tiene al lado del hotel un Subway y Mc Donald pero es una zona poco poblada pero en coche opciones cercanas, un centro comercial grande con metro...
Desde nuestra llegada el personal muy amable, servicial y atendió todas nuestras necesidades. El hotel cuenta con piscina cubierta, jacuzzi y sauna. Estuvo agradable para relajarse por la noche, el horario era amplio, 7:00 a 22:00h El desayuno estaba bien, con lo habitual en Canadá, maffles, muffins, bagels, huevos, zumos, tés, cereales,... Durante el fin de semana ampliaron en otra zona porque la sala de desayunos es muy pequeña y se llenaba rápidamente. Para ir al centro de Toronto fuimos en coche a un centro comercial cercano donde se podía aparcar sin problema y desde ahí fuimos en metro con algún transbordo, muy cómodo pero tardamos unos 45 minutos, con la locura de tráfico de la ciudad fue una opción muy acertada. Habíamos avisado que una persona del grupo era celiaca y aunque no lo tuvieron en cuenta para el desayuno al haber opción de huevos... al menos tuvo algo que comer pero veo importante que si se requiere con antelación tuvieran en cuenta ese tipo de peticiones para que no tengan que salir a por algo para desayunar
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Allentown, PA

4 Night Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice & clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Location

Posted May 21, 2016
Close to major shopping centers and restaurants. Staff were friendly. Room was kept clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels