Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick booking. Effortless.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Experience the BEST in Best Western. Value guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
2nd time staying here. You just can't sleep. You can hear every door open and close or the person in the next room. Not sure if it's just that floor. Other than that great staff & rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty Bedsheets

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bed was made up, but dirty bedsheets from previous guest(s) were reused without washing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Corporate Office, Hotel Management
Hi - so sorry to hear about the issue you had in your room. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if you visit the area again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very nice hotel. Pool was heated and very clean. Room was very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to work location
Cons: Scheduling a later time to plow the parking lot of snow. 3:00am disturbed the guests.
Location: Plenty of restaurants & shopping within 15-20 minutes of hotel location
Restaurant was understaffed; however, the service provided by the servers that were there was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north york

Cheap and dirty

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I arrived and my hotel room had a terrible smell of body odour. The room also had no information about the services, food, or amenities. I tried calling to the front desk but the phone didn't work. Then I took a shower and there was hair in the tub and the hot water took minutes to warm up. It was overall a very uncomfortable evening. I would not recommend this to anyone. I left feeling grossed out and disappointed that I spent the money on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location great price very comfortable would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in took longer than expected, they had a Double room booked when i had confirmation of a king size room. Got to the room, no shower curtain or batteries in the remote but staff were very quick to rectify. Location of hotel is great, trip downtown isnt long from there. Bed was super comfortable and lots of pillows. I will definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Average hotel with issues

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is a standard Best Western, which under normal conditions would be fine for any type of traveler. However, during my stay I encountered several issues that could not be resolved. First, around 10 pm each night the wireless internet would stop working. You could connect, but could not get any service. When I called the front desk the first night, I was redirected to some generic IT service which said the issue would be corrected by morning. The issue occurred the next night at almost the same time with the same response. For business travelers who need internet to connect to work, this level of service is unacceptable and when it happens on back to back nights, chances are it was not a first time issue. Second, the heat controls in the room were terrible. The in wall heater would run constantly no matter if you turned the heat/cool to off. The heater was right by the desk so if you were working it would blow at you constantly. The only way to fix it was to unplug he heater, but then the room would get too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. catharines

Comfy bed!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in was slow. They show a 3pm check-in time....Saturday afternoon at 3:15, only one person on the desk. Not good. Apart from that, very nice, although a bit out of the way.