Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reservation management

Posted Jun 13, 2017
This hotel unilaterally changed my reservation to smoking from non-smoking without asking me. I had booked one month in advance. I'm allergic to smoke so I was left with no suitable room as they were booked. This was late at night in Toronto.Luckily I had friends to stay with. It showed shocking disregard for customer bookings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had a problem with your reservation. Unfortunately we were not able to change your booking from smoking to non-smoking as it was a sold out night. I hope you would consider to stay with us again. I suggest that you call the Hotel directly to confirm your room preference to avoid any reservation errors. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Good restaurants close by..

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Some of the restaurants along Eglinton and Mount Pleasant are terrific. Traffic is very noisy at this location, day and night. I had a non-smoking room but the ventilation system brought in the smell of smoke from other rooms, especially when I turned on the bathroom van. The breakfast was very good. The restaurant staff very friendly and professional at the same time. The cleaning staff was amazing. They did a wonderful job every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Business trip on Toronto

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was in Toronto for 2 nights... the rates at the best western roehampton were good so I decided to stay here for the first time. My overall experience was good. Breakfast is basic but good! Staff friendly. Was a bit far from my work location o found out the hard way with all the major construction in the area but it was fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of the very few smoking hotels in town.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It is one of the few smoking hotels in town. The beds are great and it has almost everything you need as a business traveler.
Cons: Parking Condition of the hardware need improvement, elevators and room keys.
Location: Location is right on Eglinton and Mt. Pleasant. Across the street there is a 24 hours Mac's convenient store.
I loved this hotel since the first time I checked in in 2010, since then I have stayed at the hotel twice a year whenever I visited Toronto. It is one of the very few hotels in town offering smoking rooms, the beds are wonderful, personally I'd rate the beds better than most holiday inns. Breakfast is decent, however you have to present a coupon per person which says "Gratuity is NOT included" which is kind of annoying to me for buffet breakfast needing to pay gratuity, to me is unheard of; but, I must say the waiters do deserve it. Over the years the quality of the hardware has obviously declined: 1. I had to go back downstairs to "re-magnetize" my door keys every night... 2. The elevators are obviously in need for serious maintenance. One is always out of order which the only one working has a few problems. 3. The air conditioner makes too much noises. 4. Parking is Valet parking only at CAD18 per night. I would suggest everyone to park at the side of the street next to that church which is free to park until 9am in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeshore

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overall a really nice place to stay. I would stay there again and recommend it to a friend. The rooms have a nice layout and are fairly large. It was obviously built a while ago, and is showing it's wear in some places, but overall everything is in good repair and is very clean. The room itself was surprisingly clean-one of the cleanest that I have stayed in. The continental breakfast was pretty much expected-nothing extraordinary, not lacking anything either. The staff was efficient and helpful. Parking was a little bit different from what I am used to. There is only valet parking in the parking lot is small in comparison to the size of the hotel. Parking costs somewhere in the neighbourhood of $20 - $25 . You have to give your keys to the valet when you enter, but the valet is working 24 hours a day and getting access to your vehicle is not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Really good staff and experience. To early in the year though to enjoy the pool. Need to get a hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My main issue was paying for outdoor parking. Vehicle was covered in snow which we cleaned off. Found out about charge when bill slipped under room door.
4 out of 5
by armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allain

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast! Doorman/valet was really nice and accommodating, I forget his name. I will definitely stay there again. 8 minute walk to subway station and free wifi.