Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
staff were excellent. Rooms was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have every stayed at

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel is severely outdated. The decor looks like it hasn't been updated since the 1990s. After being awoken to noisy neighbours that we could hear through the adjoining doors, staff finally switched us rooms after I called the front desk four times. When we checked out, there was no recognition of the inconvenience or apology given. I have stayed at many Best Westerns and this one was by far not only the worst of the brand, but the worst hotel stay I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: breakfast on Saturdays doesn't start until 7:30..... not useful for conference days. And it's a shame, because the breakfast is incredible.
amazing breakfast, clean big rooms, great location (lots of food options nearby -the Granite Pub was great)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Outdated and slightly noisy (heating / cooling, halls, roads)
Location: Walk to subway and conveniences
Convenient location, clean, but a little dated. Nothing wrong, but just nothing great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Blessed

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This room was very clean and extremely spacious. It exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was delicious. Highly likely to return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Really comfortable bed, and a nice vallet person. Thats about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom too small

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location was convenient for us, room ok but bathroom too small. Staff helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The heater was pretty loud, but the room was clean, confortable, and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata

Central location at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The location on Eglington Ave. was nice but unfortunately much of the street was under construction.
Location: The Granite is a nice place for eating and drinking.
The restaurant is only open for breakfast which I found inconvenient. There are nice places nearby but the hours they kept were unpredictable. I stay there often when travelling to Toronto but it is nothing special. Would probably chose another hotel if travelling with a friend/partner. The business Center worked O,.K. for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so cheap 'n sweet!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Typical Best West offering, all important stuff done well. Valet parking was only unexpected expense.