Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their morning staff needs more training

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very poor service
Stayed overnight on the evening of Friday, August 12, 2016. Check in was quick. The room was okay, except for some ripples in the carpet that felt wet. Since I was only doing a quick overnight stay, it wasn't worth complaining about. I asked for a 4:45 wakeup; it never came. Luckily I always set my phone alarm also. As I checked out, I told the night clerk that I was disappointed that I didn't get my wakeup call. Instead of saying that it had been entered in and there must have been an error in the system, he proceeded to argue with me and told me that I got the wakeup call. I let that go and asked him to phone for a cab. The clerk said it would be 15 minutes. I expressed surprise as the hotel is just off Eglington, which has a lot of traffic. He said it was 15 minutes for one of "their cabs", which had a fixed rate of $55 to the airport, and that regular cabs were "very expensive" and would take 10 minutes to get there. I told him I wanted a regular cab and he reiterate that it would be "very expensive". The cab got there in 5 minutes and cost $49 to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

Confusion

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were understanding and polite
Cons: Seecomments
Location: We were involved in a wedding, wth little time for extra activities.
First- it was not clear that the only option for parking was valet. Second- we booked in and were given the door card for room 108. When we arrived at the room, we were met by a surprised maid who informed us that the room was not ready for occupancy. She called the office and we were advised to ask for another room. As we were about to get on the elevator, we were met by a staff member who provided us with the door pass for room 615 ( the first one was room 608, not 108). Third, the door card took several tries before the door would open, on each occasion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel vieillot et parking hors de prix

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel qu'il faudrait penser à renover rapidement !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A hotel staff member named Ahmed followed me into the restaurant after I told him that my family was dining there. Then, he stood behind me while I spoke with my wife. As I started to walk out I noticed him following me, so I turned back around and went back to speak to my wife some more, he followed. I finally walked out of the restaurant and was furious at his conduct. Luckily for him we were checking out and I did not have the time to address this problem at the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in mid-town Toronto

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The amenities, esp. the continental breakfast.
Cons: Thorough cleaning. I found hair in the tub and food left in the fridge.
Location: Located in Toronto, it was only about a 25 minute commute to downtown.
I enjoyed my stay here on July 2016. The staff was very friendly and catered to my every need. The room was really nice as well. I definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

感じのいいスタッフが多い普通のビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 明るいスタッフ
スタッフはみんな感じがいいです。ただ駅からは遠いし、設備は古い。(レンタカーなど車利用する人はいいかもしれない。)朝食は野菜はないですが、肉系、じゃがいも系、卵系は日替わりで1品ずつあり充実しています。空港から距離的には近いですが、ものすごく渋滞していて時間がかかりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Muy bueno el hotel, la atencion y el desayuno, todo nos gusto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The facility is a little tired
Location: Close to everything with access to public transit
We were visiting family near by and this met all of our needs. The staff were friendly and the breakfast hit the spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to herald square. Great shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No room service which was kind of disappointing but with any other problems the staff were fabulous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very helpful staff clean rooms great overall hotel