Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Sunnybrook Hospital and Estates

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful, kind and friendly. My mattress was comfortable.
Cons: Everything stated above. Cleaned carpets, no mould, fix the peeling paper etc etc.
Location: The location was near Sunnybrook Hospital, I am not sure what else was nearby
I was disappointed to find out upon my 10pm arrival that the hotel has only limited parking, and was full. No where in my booking process was I warned of limited parking. Luckily there is a pay lot one block up the road and it was only $7 overnight, but I did not appreciate only finding this out when I arrived. The lobby was nice however I was grossed out when I got up to my room to find it was very old, dated, there was mould on the floor in the bathroom, the wall paper was peeling off on the bedroom wall, and carpets looked as though they hadn't been washed in a long time. This is not the condition of a room I expect when paying over $200/night. I stayed in a well known downtown Toronot hotel the week before and paid the same amount for a very clean and modern room. This room was unacceptable for the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ganesh, Hotel Management
Hi, On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you Ganesh Evening Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hotel room in Toronto Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The beds were great, the room clean and breakfast great!
Cons: Tv and Pool available.
Location: Traffic was terrible, construction everywhere, we did go to a movie about a Mile away, walking with a bad leg,
The traffic going to the hotel started everything bad. The pool was closed for the summer, then the TV didn't work, and we had to pay for valet as there was no parking available. We cancelled second night ! Would not rent there again.The staff were all very nice and free breakfast was great, but unfortunately that wasn't enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were so friendly!
Location: Note that with the subway construction on Eglinton, there's some trickiness to navigating the area by car (July 2017).
We arrived late - the room was ready, check-in was a breeze, and they have a great valet parking service so we just pulled up to the door, unloaded and could go right to our room to rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reservation management

Posted Jun 13, 2017
This hotel unilaterally changed my reservation to smoking from non-smoking without asking me. I had booked one month in advance. I'm allergic to smoke so I was left with no suitable room as they were booked. This was late at night in Toronto.Luckily I had friends to stay with. It showed shocking disregard for customer bookings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had a problem with your reservation. Unfortunately we were not able to change your booking from smoking to non-smoking as it was a sold out night. I hope you would consider to stay with us again. I suggest that you call the Hotel directly to confirm your room preference to avoid any reservation errors. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Good restaurants close by..

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Some of the restaurants along Eglinton and Mount Pleasant are terrific. Traffic is very noisy at this location, day and night. I had a non-smoking room but the ventilation system brought in the smell of smoke from other rooms, especially when I turned on the bathroom van. The breakfast was very good. The restaurant staff very friendly and professional at the same time. The cleaning staff was amazing. They did a wonderful job every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Business trip on Toronto

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was in Toronto for 2 nights... the rates at the best western roehampton were good so I decided to stay here for the first time. My overall experience was good. Breakfast is basic but good! Staff friendly. Was a bit far from my work location o found out the hard way with all the major construction in the area but it was fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
No parking available, not the cleanest room and we asked for an late checkout as we had an appointment in the morning and returned to our room to find our personal bath items in the garbage. Room had not been cleaned so I'm unclear why they had gone through and done that.
5 out of 5
by Midge

Great room for a family very clean and comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We found the hotel very affordable for what we needed and the free breakfast was wonderful the staff very helpful....and so great to have a pull out couch
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel in general needs a serious update, the rooms were clean but dated and a bit run down. They were down to one elevator and it was one of the slowest I have used. The location was great with several nice restaurants within a short walk. However next time I think I try a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Well located for where our family was

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good locaion,comfortable room and good breakfast the next day