Ratings based on 5,116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and a nice location.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
This is a very nice hotel with a good location. We were going to the Ed Mirvish theatre this night and it is only one block away. There are also nice restaurants in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Great gem in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great rates, clean rooms
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Shopping
If you want to be close to all the major attractions at a good rate this place is for you. They allowed me to checkin a hour early. Room was a tad small, but no big deal for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Trying to be a bit fancier than it is in real life but I still enjoyed the stay. Very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Really nice hotel, right downtown!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Loved it! Great price, location and rooms are really well put together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is in the heart of Toronto, close to food, bars, shopping, train station. Staff was very helpful and checkin and check out were very quick. Rooms were a bit small but were very nice seems like they had been updated recently. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very close to eaton center

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a good stay, friendly staff, amazing location, nice room, good size and good layout. A little loud at times, walls are pretty thin, but it was alright. Beds were comfortable and pillows were amazing (not too big and not too small). Only recommendation is vending machines. We went on a while goose hunt to find them, once we found them scattered on different floors, they wouldn't accept coins only credit cards for the drink machine, but only coins for the food machine. When we got our drinks, they were expired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good price . Small room but clean and everything I needed..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, ON

Location is great.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities, shopping, hospital, restaurants, theaters etc.
Cons: Heating system, insulation of windows.
The location is great if you have clinical appointments at St. Micheal's Hospital. Lots of eateries nearby and good selection of restaurant types. Nearby is Yonge Street with all the shopping you will need. The downside of the hotel is the room sizes and heating system. Rooms are small & crowded but modern and clean. The heating system could be better. When sitting at the desk built into the window ledge, your feet get very cold not matter what the thermostat is set at. The room is warm when the heater is on but the windows give off a cold draft when it is not running. The one heater in our "standard" room was very close to one of the beds. We needed something close to the hospital and that is what we got; for an extended stay of more that a couple of nights, we would probably look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, michigan

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to stores, shops and restaurants and close to the subway
This hotel was about a block away from Eaton Center and Lots of resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Storm Stayed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We were storm stayed in TO after a conference. Bond Place was an excellent base for an unexpected extra 24 hours. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were great!! Location vs price absolutely can't be beat. Lots of people mention the size of the rooms but they're pretty standard European size rooms so just pretend you're in Amsterdam or London.