Ratings based on 5,167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice place right next to the Eaton Centre. Lots to do in the area. Room was small but clean and presentable. Good for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to our needs

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the price as well as the closeness to our destination
Cons: The restaurant was not available for dinner or breakfast
Location: Close to the Eaton Centre and Union Station
We needed a hotel close to St Michaels Hospital for medical appointments early in the morning The wake up call was on time and the reception was there to check us out and gave us directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury ,Ontario

Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is the theatre, shopping at Eaton Centre and good restaurants.Hospital near by.
Hotel was located within walking distance to Mirvish Theatre and the Eaton Center.The staff were very friendly and accomodating.Excellent service and location. Will book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,ON

Awesome location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I did not realize how close this hotel was to the main tourist spots of downtown toronto... literally 10 steps away from Dundas Square and 30 steps away from the Eaton Centre. I thought was great and convenient... helped me save on transposition. Even going to the Air Canada Centre was no sweat... 15 min walk through the path linking Eaton Centre to ACC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff tries hard to please

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very small rooms at near premium prices. I was disappointed and said so. Night manager was not sympahetic but morning manager upgraded me to a larger room. Appoinments are cheap. Lighting is poor. Photos online are from another hotel apparently. Location is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to downtown core

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There's no floor mat so when you come back walking in the snow, the laminate floors make a puddle of the it. Staff seems nice but need to smile more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Toronto Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good value for a traveler who wants a clean, safe, affordable and city-centre location to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Centrally located modernized hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Centrally located and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and modern.
Cons: The lobby could be spruced up; Wifi should be at no additional charge.
Location: The theatre district and extensive shopping including the Eaton Centre is at the doorstep as well as Ryerson and Toronto Universities.
Friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms that were recently updated. Only issue is the wifi; having travelled to many part of the world including several "3rd world" countries, I find it passé to change a fee for internet access. The hotel needs to rethink this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice but was expecting more

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location and price
Cons: A dresser or something to put clothes
Location: Shopping, eating, walkable
Thought I was upgrading when I booked a business room. I think it may have been smaller than the room I had last time. Nowhere to put folded clothes. The only difference was the wifi was included. $8 per day otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was close to the St Michaels Hospital and most rea

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Since we had to be at the hospital early we were able to sleep later due to the closeness of the hotel to the hospital The room was very clean
Cons: Providing a copy of the room rental receipt indicating that there was nothing owing
Was not impressed with the choices of food at the restaurant Staff was very helpful but did not give me a receipt for my stay.