Ratings based on 3,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms.
Cons: Needs some minor updating.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, theatres. Close to public transportation for any more distant interests.
Hotel in general was excellent. Like the spacious room - Deluxe Suite. Don't know why our room was accessible unless this is their standard room . Didn't think I requested one. Location was central to the City close to the Eaton Centre (shopping), the subway, and the entertainment district. Staff were excellent. Recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

convenient to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: location confort TV fridge micro wave
Cons: clock too complicated to set pillow a little firm
Location: walking distance to shops restaurant and train ( UP )
Very enjoyable with no complaints,10 min walk to UP train 5 min to Eaton Centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Clean spacious and lots of amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Loved that there was a robe, chocolates on the bedside table, two complimentary waters and a clean spacious room. Easy to access tall parking underground. Entrance foyer was small, but other than that, the hotel was good value and clean. Within walking distance to many dining options, Eatons Centre, City Hall and theatre district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Eaton centreに徒歩数分で、水族館やCN towerなどにも徒歩圏内でしたので、観光には最適だと思います。徒歩圏内においしい日本食レストランもたくさんありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Attentive and very proffesional

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Loved the aquarium and CN tower
Rooms were fantastic, staff were simply brilliant, very friendly and got to know us on first name terms despite only being there for a few days, they made us very welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overall, a thumbs up!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Toronto's equivalent to Time's Square is just a short walk away which is also where I got the sightseeing bus for a city tour.
The desk staff were great. My mini suite was very nice....very comfortable king size bed with a separate sitting room and pull out couch which I did not use. TV's in both areas. Great hot water with good shower head. My only complaint was that I had to ask, on two separate days, for the cleaning staff to refill my mini bar on the items I used, mainly because I wanted to eat/drink them again! They did restock after my asking, but truly, it should be done automatically. Their restaurant, Portico, had very good food and absolutely delicious whiskey sours with hand-squeezed lemons and limes! Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service for the premium price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel is older than they make it look in pictures, I wasn't treated with respect in that hotel which I of course expect as a guest staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

Great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, clean with large rooms. The rooms are a bit old but bath are remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Racially charged comments towards me and my friend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room service
Cons: The staff! Manager and security!!
The room was good but the staff members were racist! The manager on that night allowed white guests to go up the elevator but stopped myself and my gf! It was ridiculous that this would happen. I am a paying customer and the rest of the stay was uncomfortable. My gf was greatly offender and upsetted by this situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Good hotel, good location. Courteous staff. Some facilities need renovation.