Ratings based on 3,883 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice hotel, it is close to everything including the PATH, an underground path to walk around the city protected against the weather. The hotel itself is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice clean quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice clean quiet, fast check in No hastle No check out headaches Nice jacuzzi on 12 th floor Reasonable bar pricing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good location. Close to shopping restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: As a suites hotel they could of had a few plates and few knives and forks ,ie for cutting cheese. Or fruit.
Location: Restaurants ,bars Shops,subway. Live theatre.
Was able to do early check in, they would of kept our bags if we could not of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Big room but carpets, curtains a bit dated. Net curtains and bath sealant and grout not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Great location in the downtown core

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel location was excellent for exploring, shopping and entertainment. We walked up from Union Station to the hotel in just a few minutes and even walked to the Roger Centre for a few baseball games. Subway stop is one block away for inclement weather. And the Suite was very nice, roomy, and very clean. Great spot for Toronto visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The last hotel room available near my conference

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location two blocks away from my conference.
Cons: The bartender should have shooed away the drunk guy falling asleep at the bar.
Location: Went to dinner at the Richmond Station (closed well-rated restaurant. Excellent. Highly recommend.
I would not have chosen this hotel if other nearby (more interesting, newer) hotels were available but due to a Leafs game and a Jays game the hotels were booked up. That being said, the room was large and the sheets were soft. Water was hot, good water pressure. It was fine for a quick overnight stay. Nothing remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ver confortable and convenient to everything!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
checked in early and room was clean. Was surprised to have 2 bed which was grea!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and amenities but...

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Neat, secure, quiet, great amenities.
Cons: Better first impression matters a whole lot
Location: Shopping, restaurants
My Wife stayed here while on vacation. The hotel is amazing and the facilities are outstanding but 2 things stood out negatively and did not create a good first impression: 1: the constant drumming of certain rules and regulations, almost making one feel they are in kindergarten. 2: Now, I would have overlooked the No 1 above, were it not for what happened next. During check-in, She was asked to use her card to make a deposit in case of any incidentals (not a problem) but when she informed them that she had a debit card only, she was asked to pay cash of CAD 300 (also not a problem) and she did. However, when she headed up to her room, she noticed that someone was already inside and it turned out to be a hotel staff, who was emptying the in-room mini bar on instructions from whoever was on duty. For me, that action implied that they regarded my wife as a thief who would steal from their mini-bar and that was why they went ahead to clear out the bar before she got to the room. That is the most embarrassing treatment we have ever gotten from any hotel. The value of the entire contents of the mini-bar cannot be more than CAD1,000 and even if she had consumed them all (which is impossible), she would happily pay for them before leaving. We have booked with Expedia to different parts of the world and have never been this humiliated. This needs to be corrected because it could happen to anyone and it is not a pleasant treatment at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

Nice place walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nice place walking distance to everything Liked that you could separate the bed from the couch/tv area
Location: Eaton Centre Harbour Centre China Town and Kensington Market Rogers Stadium CN Tower Aquarium lots of stuff
Enjoyed the convenience of self-park walked most everywhere enjoyed the location and room set-up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Strange check in policy

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. Huge rooms.
Cons: Check in policy. Rooms are a little beat up and dated.
Location: Eaton Center and Massey Hall are one block away.
I arrived 10:30 AM and hoped to check in as I had 2 meetings that day. I was told repeatedly that check in time is 3:00. I pushed a little and was told there were no clean rooms (the lobby was empty) available at all. I asked how soon I could check in and was told that for an additional fee (more than half my room rate) I could check in right away. Very bad policy. Front desk person was nice but this is a bad policy. In the breakfast room the next morning there were a total of two other people from 8-9AM. I never saw another person in the lobby. The hotel appeared empty. But they wouldn't let me check in without an extra fee at 10:30AM. They clearly are in the room renting business not the hospitality business.