Ratings based on 3,921 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Financial district of Toronto

Posted May 24, 2017
Restaurant closed early. Apart from that, it was excellent. Suitable place for everyone except students and small children, as the hotel emphasizes a quiet stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Very close to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a quiet hotel mostly business people and some return visitors staff very friendly laundry is coin operated and path connects hotel to eaton centre We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Great location. Not too far to walk to Hockey Hall of Fame. CN tower is within walking distance too.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cambridge Suites! The room was spacious and clean. Staff was accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and will most likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, good beds, good amount of space, solid location, reasonable value Good variety for a free continental breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Sofa bed --> awful; doors slam quite loudly. Keep extra blankets in room Billed for a movie we didn't order Bland fruit salad
Stayed with friends for a bachelor party. Ample space and couldn't hear other visitors. Clean, attentive staff, in a great location. No significant complaints, but slept terribly with back pain secondary to terrible sofa beds - you don't expect them to be good but they were particularly poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great location and clean comfortable hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was good but the decaf coffee was very good. Staff was accommodating and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to TOR

Posted May 7, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Great value and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Lots of everything

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: said it all above
Cons: Said it all above
Location: Said it all above
Over the years I have stayed here many times. For a older property it is kept very well and the staff "down home professional" Quiet and clean. Now the so call "happy hour" is not well known or understood , nor are you informed about it by the bar staff , but then again it is very limited and you are really not missing anything.Saturday morning breakfast , watch out doors close PROMPTLY at 10am. So don't be lazy and read the paper with a coffee and whatever. The staff are standing at the door ready to turn the lock. Also be prepared to see many issues of a letter from the manager(?) saying basically ---be good or else. I'd say marking is being done by operations and not the marketing dept. Would I stay again , YUP , very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice hotel, it is close to everything including the PATH, an underground path to walk around the city protected against the weather. The hotel itself is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice clean quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice clean quiet, fast check in No hastle No check out headaches Nice jacuzzi on 12 th floor Reasonable bar pricing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good location. Close to shopping restaurants

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: As a suites hotel they could of had a few plates and few knives and forks ,ie for cutting cheese. Or fruit.
Location: Restaurants ,bars Shops,subway. Live theatre.
Was able to do early check in, they would of kept our bags if we could not of.