Ratings based on 3,849 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg Ontario

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff Clean hotel Clean, spacious, updated rooms Convenient, on site parking
Location: Eaton's Centre Hockey Hall of Fame Princess of Whales Theatre
Excellent Hotel! Wonderful Staff!! Hotel was located near the theatre we were attending. Rooms were very clean, spacious and updated with all the amenities you would need. The staff at the front desk were very polite, professional , accommodating and friendly. Parking is convenient and on site. We will for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A good hotel with all the amenities we needed and located in the entertainment area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathroy On

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was good, staff was helpful. In house restaurant was delicious. We will book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very quiet and close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The food and the quietness.
Cons: They are updating the bathrooms which is a plus.
Location: Part of the PATH underground walkway, close to the Eaton Centre, St. Michael's Hospital, City Hall.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. The food from Portico was excellent, as was the room service, and the laundry facilities came in very handy. You can access Toronto's PATH from the underground parking garage making it an ideal spot for people who want to shop. It is a 5-minute walk to St. Michael's Hospital. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Queen Station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and service
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: It was freaking cold outside and I didn't do much other than attending a conference, which was the primary purpose of my visit to the city.
They had free wi-fi and complimentary coffee and tea in the room in addition to snacks, water, and wines for purchase. The bedroom and living room are separated in my room (Other rooms probably have different layouts, I assume). There were also two TVs: one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. The bathroom was also pretty nice (clean and roomy). The hotel is located near Queen Station and also within walking distance from the Toronto Eaton Centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good rate in heart of city

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location & clean
Cons: Renovate the room and bathroom.
Location: Near Metro & sites of TO.
The hotel had a 4.4 rating on Expedia, but I would give it a 3 as our room was a bit worn. A note in the elevator said the bathrooms were being renovated, so maybe ours was on the list. It is important to note that the room was very clean. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location is great as the hotel is steps away from Yonge St. Another block North and you are at the Eaton Centre. Parking was $27 per day but it is below the hotel and you can go in and out as much as you want. The location is near the Metro so you can use that as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean, neat and orderly.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The ONLY draw back to this hotel is that you think you've got everything covered and you are hit with $28.00/day to park your vehicle at the hotel.
Location: The location is right in the heart of downtown Toronto. If you like walking everywhere, this is the place to stay.
The hotel was pleasant. The Interior lobby was clean. The hallways were clean. The rooms were clean. No odors of smokers being in the room(s). The room was ample in size and basic amenities were good. BEWARE of PARKING FEES: $28.00/day on top of the room fees and any other fees associated with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Downtown Toronto Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Facility, Parking & Helpful Staff.
Cons: None Significant
Location: Very close to the Eaton Center --- Many restaurants in the vicinity. --- Close entertainment & Art Gallary.
This was a very nice experience, our stay at the Cambridge Suites. Friendly staff, excellent location, easy parking @ a very good rate [ for Toronto ], very clean facility. Look forward to our next stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, restaurant
Cons: Paying $27 per day for parking was a bit rough, but considering the lack of parking in this town, we got over it.
Location: restaurants and everything within 3 miles in any direction.
Very pleased. Used for a business trip. The prices are good and the staff very helpful. Great rooms, definitely a jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel and the staff is very pleasant.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The Customer service and the staff are great! The room was excellent; clean, organize, and very comfortable.
Cons: Parking lot.
Location: Cafe, Shopping malls, restaurant, Museum, this hotel is on Downtown, so you have a handful options to explore around.
Great experience, the staff was able to help and assist us since we parked at the front. The customer service is awesome and very friendly. The check in process was smooth and quick.