Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I would stay here again... Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable...a short walk (5-15mins) to the hockey hall of fame, CN tower, ripleys aquarium, air canada centre..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel in very central location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The suites are great for 2 people. Spacious enough for one to sleep in and the other to be up without disturbing your partner. Bed was quite comfortable. Decent gym, hot tub and sauna. Hotel staff was very friendly. Great location...no need for a vehicle. Lots of nice restaurants and shops are a short walk away. We would definitely try to bring ok at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to down town..

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The location was great! Fortunately the rooms are under renovation....our room needed updating...bathroom was not up to industry standard...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: large rooms, good location
Cons: remove photocopied threats from elevators
Location: 1 block to EatonCentre & transit, 2 blocks to Commerce Court, 3 blocks to Brookfield Place, 4 blocks to Hockey Hall of Fame & Sony Centre
everything was excellent. except for bizarre "policies" requiring signature at check-in. the "policies" read like a lecture from 19th-century schoolmarm and threaten 'eviction' by the 'police' for violation. (initial here and here and here)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Downtown Business Hotel Gem

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and room size.Having a sitting area separate from the bedroom is a nice touch, if you are staying for a few days.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: Perfect for downtown meetings but also close to shopping and entertainment.
I travel frequently between Calgary and Toronto on business and have stayed at the Cambridge Suites on a few occasions The hotel offers three important things that I am looking for: the location is convenient, the rooms are comfortable and the rates are very competitive. The staff are attentive and the breakfast buffet, while basic, is quite good. I would highly recommend the hotel to any business person who is staying for a few days in Toronto and need to be in the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room-more like a suite then a single hotel room with a microwave, fridge, and wet bar, living room, bedroom, and bathroom.
Cons: I had trouble keeping my room warm-felt cold despite turning the thermostat way up
I was attending a conference at the Sheraton center and stayed at Cambridge Suites-it was more affordable and walking distance to the conference center. Their parking, breakfast, and room rates were less for the same quality accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Family getaway.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Central location; proximity to the PATH; cleanliness; friendly staff.
Cons: I had to call the front desk twice to get a crib; the desk manager has very apologetic and the crib arrived very quickly after the second call.
Location: Went to the aquarium and also went skating at City Hall- walked to both with very small children.
Had a great experience at the hotel- the staff was very helpful with the two small children that were in our party and the room was clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is centrally located and on the PATH so we could walk about comfortably in the cold weather. We actually made it to the aquarium with only one block of walking outside! The city itself needs to improve access for wheelchairs/strollers as there was some difficulty moving about the PATH with a stroller. Otherwise, an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. But noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good location but noisy with outside construction. Windows are not well insulated. Rooms are great size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent value for money and great location close downtown very close to Eaton Center,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH

Great Hotel....

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here five nights and it was awesome!! Upon check in it was a slight issue with my card. Guy at the front desk wouldn't take it as they said they can't use debit cards as authorization. After assuring him that if it was placed in the system manually it would work he and his boss became very defensive with attitude only to finally try it and it and guess what.....it went through. Not exactly something you want to encounter after a three hour flight to get there 12am. Aside from that a lady that just started (think she was Chinese) was super super nice to my brother and I. We were hoping to see her again but never did. Shopping and restaurants are two minutes away! Everything is in walking distance. Hotel is located in the heart of everything!!