Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra fee for non smoking

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I stayed at this motel and had some issues. First I was booked in a smoking room which I don't smoke. It was very gross room. Smelled real bad. Asked the front desk if I can change rooms and she told me there was a room available but I'd have to call Expedia. So I did that. Then she tells me it's $25 more for non smoking. Doesn't make sense. Then to top it off she said there is a $500 deposit. That put me over the edge. The room cost $110 a night. There is nothing that cost $500 in that room. How can a motel like that gouge you so bad and do it with a smile on there face. The hold was suppose to be released when checked out and as of 10:30 last night there was still a hold on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good hotel, clean rooms, close to highway and mall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unsanitary! My skin got extremely itchy!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very unsanitary, my skin is extremely itchy after living. Never choose this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Comfortable hotel close to Mall

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: It was well priced, comfortable and updated
Cons: The light breakfast was very basic
Location: Walking distance to Sherway Gardens Mall
Very good for an overnight stay. Convenient for the shopping mall and close to a bus route which connects to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very nice rooms. Nicely updated. Breakfast was toast or raisin Bran cereal. Could of been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener on

ok hotel - nothing out of the ordinary -

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: it was close to where we had to be that night
Cons: maybe upgrade the rooms
Location: didnt really notice if anything to do - we had a function to go to nearby
dont really agree guests should have to put $500 damage deposit - dont know how they come up with it our group rented 4 rooms - 2 couples paid $500 damage depost - 2 couples who checked in later paid $250
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Didn't find he staff to friendly or helpful. When we arrived the lady wanted us to leave a $500 cash deposit and I thought that was redicoulous finally we agreed on $100 which we normally do and she wouldn't give us a receipt to show we left that which didn't make me feel comfortable. At the end of her shift we spoke to another gentleman and he provided us with a receipt. The bathroom was covered with hair which I cleaned myself not impressed.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged an unannounced $500 deposit at the hotel after I had paid hotels.com a nonrefundable room charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels