Ratings based on 9,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is well situated within a 20minute walk of most attractions and incredible restaurants. In room coffee maker - not instant would be nice. Rooms are small and tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great hotel in downtown Toronto!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodation and delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, Ontario

convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The convenient location, the restaurants in the hotel, comfortable room
Cons: Extra pillows in the closet should be available. The coffee in the room was by the steeping bags instead of drip coffee maker.
Location: Central location to all the attractions, shopping.
The hotel is located close to all the downtown attractions. I was there for business purposes so was not needing to go sightseeing. Instead I was tired due to travel and attending to business. I wanted to be able to stay within the hotel for dinner and a relaxing evening. The bar/restaurant served excellent Indian curry in a relaxing atmosphere. My stay was at the peak of summer tourist season so the hotel was full, but in spite of this the staff were helpful when I mistakenly left my sweater in the restaurant at dinner. They phoned me to inform me and sent the sweater up with the bell staff so I did not have to go downstairs to retrieve it. The breakfast buffet was tasty the next morning, although a bit expensive. If you do not mind paying the high price of a downtown hotel, it will likely fit your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient, comfortable and not over-priced.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Always have enjoyed the Cheslea for downtown Toronto visits. Parking is convenient and location is ideal. Very busy hotel but join 1865 for great free benefits like early and late checkout (4pm!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.B

Far from activities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was small with little amenities, bad air conditioner, hotel was far from skydome(long walk)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from timmins

Stay for one night

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Small room- not as nice as the usual rooms I have had in this hotel before. I was a little disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ttoronto

Busy hotel good location. The elevators were Slow

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The elevator on our side was slow and people with luggage and kids waited 10-15minutes to go up or down and leave the hotel.the pool and the gym are niceand clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Be aware that when you book through Expedia they cannot garantee the same room selection you made. We ended up sleeping on a sofa-bed for the first night because they were full. Then, they transferred us to the right room on the next night. They did give us a voucher for breakfast to compensate the night on the sofa bed. Besides that. Excellent location. Close to the subway and walking distance to downtown attractions. Very busy thou. Be prepared for big lines for elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ville de Québec

bel hôtel au centre-ville de Toronto

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: J'ai bien aimé l'hospitalité et l'accueil des préposés. Les personnes attitrées à la conciergerie nous ont aidés pour les trajets.
Location: Le centre-ville est LA chose à faire, seulement 30 minutes à pied (tour du CN, aquarium Ripley, centre Eaton et la fameuse avenue Yonge.
J'ai adoré la propreté de la chambre dont la chambre de bain. La piscine, bain tourbillon et sauna au 27e étage étaient accessibles tard en soirée et aucun enfant de moins de 18 ans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very good except elevator very slow and too hot at the fitness center