Ratings based on 9,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill ON

Close to many restaurants and attractions.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: In room refrigerator in almost every other hotel but not this one which is strange.
Had some time off with my wife. Area is expensive but it is in downtown Toronto so that is expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gym is terribly hot and humid

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: GYM!!!!!!! Not usable in the summer !!
Location: Ryerson U, Eaton Centre, Subway line.
Overall very busy hotel but efficiently run. Beds very comfortable. Gym has a small number of bikes,ellipticals etc but attached to the pool and absurdly hot and humid- was easily 30 degrees in there- had to leave (note there is a small weight room as well which is separate and nice and cool). They need to close off the exercise area and air condition it. To advertise it as a gym in the summer is absurd as it is brutally hot. Parking is 30 dollars a day so leave your car at home- close to transit and a million restaurants/take out places so all can be done on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very busy , but staff was still very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel for the location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
From day one the elevator from our part of the hotel (the green ones) was broken and very slow. We were sometimes more than 20 people waiting for it and it would never come so we took the stair each times for a week. i think our part of the hotel was the oldest and the less well kept. Staff was really nice though. The room was really average. Overall really expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: everything
Great hotel, service, location would stay again. Easy walk to Yonge Square which is similar to time square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice centrally located hotel in Midtown Toronto

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, courteous staff, and location.
Cons: N.A.
Location: Centrally located in Midtown near bars/pubs, restaurants, shops/major mall, and public transportation.
The Chelsea Hotel is nice and centrally located in Midtown Toronto. Shopping, restaurants, bus/ subway lines nearby. Union Station with adjacent UP Express trains to Pearson Airport is easily accessible by bus, subway, or taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

good price through Expedia

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Not too bad but the rooms need a major upgrade. Close to the subway and restaurants. The elevators were a nightmare. One of our days there were lineups going into the lobby. we had to take the stairs which lead to a fire door so we went back to 2nd floor and went down the stairs from the conference area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel room is small but clean and beds comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent. Bathroom is on the small side but very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a few bumps here and there but all in all was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

big hotel, nice staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
nice adult pool. lots of separate elevators for different floors. very helpful staff.