Ratings based on 9,199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel, poor amenities

Posted May 25, 2016
Very comfortable room and bed which is most important. However, as a traveler from the US, WiFi access is also important. This was the slowest, least reliable WiFi I can remember. It takes 10 minutes to login, the signal gets dropped, and my business email site couldn't login with it so I had to go to Starbucks to check it. Also the room service breakfast brought the wrong items. The 2nd day I didn't order breakfast but they showed up anyway at 6:45 am with the previous day's order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, ON

Would stay here again.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: That it is centrally-located, in a safe area and is easily accessible by the TTC (Subway system).
Location: I was here for a specific purpose, so I did not get to thoroughly visit the surrounding area. I did notice a fair amount of restaurants and shops.
The Chelsea Hotel is centrally-located and easily accessible by the TTC (Subway system). The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and depending on your room, has beautiful views. The Staff members with whom I dealt, were very courteous and helpful. Mine was an overnight stay, so I did not make use of the extra facilities/amenities. I would like to return for a longer stay, and be able to see more of the hotel itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The Market Garden offers decent food.
Cons: The hotel needs major renovations
Location: Not a bad location
The room was in bad condition and the balcony was dirty with the birds nest and feces.Had to wait at the reception for a very long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by GES, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing information in regards to your last stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you had a chance to enjoy some uniquely delicious food offered at our establishment! I would like to apologize for the state of your balcony as that does not reflect the high level of cleanliness we strive to uphold. I will address your concerns with our Housekeeping department for an immediate review and to encourage further improvements. We hope to warmly welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Zentrale, freundliches Personal, sehr gute Betten, sauber
Cons: Complimentary Checkout bis14.00 Uhr sollte unbedingt möglich sein
Location: Zentral/Downtown; Theater, Kino, Museen, Essengehen, Shopping
Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal, sehr gute Betten, sauber
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Shower water is not warm enough noisy lobby location is good though
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by GES, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing information in regards to your last stay with us. I would like to apologize for the water temperature issues faced and for the inconveniences caused. I can assure you our Maintenance department will be duly notified for a prompt review and follow-up. We hope to warmly welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, aber in die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 13, 2016
Wir waren zu dritt inkl. Kleinkind im Hotel, es gibt einen gutes Indoorspielzimmer mit 2 Kaninchen. Das Hotel ist sehr groß, entsprechend groß kann das Gästeaufkommen sein. Wir waren in Etage 18 und diese Etage müsste unbedingt mal renoviert werden, wie einige andere auch. Die 25.Etage mit den Clubzimmern ist schon neu. Unser Zimmer war auch etwas alt, der Balkon war durch Tauben belegt, aber das Bad war sehr gut und wahrscheinlich vor nicht allzu langer Zeit modernisiert. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, im Umkreis gibt es gute und preiswerte Frühstücks- und Essensmöglichkeiten. Gut waren auch die Münzwaschmaschinen und -trockner. Im Großen und Ganzen ist das Hotel in Ordnung, in einigen Punkten benötigt es eine Modernisierung. Für Kinder gibt es einige Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Great location. Very close to Women's College Hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to a lot of places to eat and see

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Close to restaurants and places to see Not far from the airport (20 mi ) Nice staff except for one lady
Cons: The lady at the members registration should be more hospitable and helpful to all guests, whether a regular member or not.
Location: There were a lot of things to do that is close by Excellent location
At beginning, I was disappointed. Nobody met me at the door and offered to help me with my luggage The lady at the desk was not friendly. She said that the desk was for members only and can help only if I was a member. She could have said it in a nicer tone and direct me to the right desk. It made me feel unimportant because I was not a member. But the people manning the regular registration were all nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by GES, Hotel Management
Dear Luz, Thank you for providing information in regards to your last stay with us. Here at our hotel, every guest that walks in the door is to be treated with utmost respect and given the attentive assistance needed, I am truly sorry if you felt as though we had failed you this instance. I will bring forth your comments and concerns to assist with further service improvements. We hope to warmly welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Specialist - Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lin

convenient location to major attractions in toront

Posted May 3, 2016
good expedience with few minutes walk to eaton and convenient location to CN tower and chinatown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
we were there for the toronto race weekend and they were very accommodating with late check out.