Ratings based on 10,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location is perfect to PMH

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great experience at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, very clean however constant fan noise in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Perfect Family Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Chelsea is the perfect hotel for families. The staff was always very attentive, the rooms were spacious and the location was ideal. They offered excellent service during our 6 day stay and we were very pleased. We would definitely recommend staying st the Chelsea and will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières, Québec

Localisation parfaite!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, Wi-Fi gratuit, prix
Cons: Nettoyer tapis des passages aux chambres.
Location: Idéal pour sa localisation, restos, magasinage...
Très grand et bel hôtel. Bien situé, près de tout (centre Eaton, quartier des affaires...). Chambres un peu petites mais propres et bien insonorisées. Nous avions même un petit balcon avec porte fenêtre. Un bon rapport qualité-prix.Wi-Fi gratuit, piscine... Nous retournerons certainement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Was in Toronto for a quick weekend. Hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown, we walked to everything. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Adult only pool, close to shopping and restaurants.
Location: 3 blocks from the Eaton Center, lots of places to eat, and theaters to go to.
Check-in was fast and easy, room was very clean and comfortable. There's construction happening across the street so it was noisy at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost next door to Sick Kids Hospital

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pleasant and good location staff friendly and easily accessible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good comfortable bed.
Cons: Restaurant prices were a little high. Elevators had some issues.
Location: Within walking distance of Air Canada Centre, CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame, Eaton Centre, and great restaurants. A short drive to BMO field.
Staff were friendly and room was clean. A little older but well kept. Elevators were a little slow at times and at one point not working. Within walking distance to many tourist sites. Also close to subway and metro stations. Definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms need an upgrade.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, and some of the staff (not all). Bed was nice. Sheets were clean. Sink/toilet were clean. The safe was newer, and worked well.
Cons: Not enough space here to mention the items needing improvement. Here's the main ones: broken lock on window (from balcony) & moldy shower curtain.
This hotel needs some major renovations. Rooms were dated -- old carpet, fixtures, etc. Our room was very small. It overlooked Gerrard St. I don't know if all the rooms are like this, but I will not stay there again. There are many other choices in downtown Toronto (especially at that price).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dryden, ON

Big hotel which is dated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Big and old but adequate for the price in great location. Not luxury but serviceable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky. USA

Weekend holiday

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We came to experience Toronto in all it's Christmas glory. We were not disappointed. Great city with lots to do and super people. Chelsea hotel is the perfect t location if you want to be central to everything Toronto had to offer. Friendly staff and very comfortable clean rooms all at a reasonable price We highly recommend