Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay - something we were unaware of until waking up to the sound of loud banging and falling debris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie-Ontario

Nice hotel not far from Air Canada Center.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice and convenient to go to downtown
Cons: The parking first come first served is not accepted specialty for people traveling with their car.
Location: Location is not bad and close to bloor station
The car park should be part of the price for people from outside Toronto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location at a great price

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice large rooms. Quiet hotel. Close by shopping and dining (within walking distance). Only thing was the room i was in the washroom was really cramped (can't speak for the other rooms as i didn't see in any) Other than that, was a fantastic hotel, great price and the free breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, Ont.

The bathroom was too smal, the beds were too small

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great place to stay in city, $26.00 way too much to pay for parking, breakfast was great, location great, coulourful, has character..couldn't turn around in bathroom, towel fell in the toilet..too small. Lean and comfortable with chairs and table.. beds too small..double rather than Queen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but nothing special.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nothing special, but it is close to bloor & yonge so cant really complain either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was sub par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: Location okay near downtown
No parking spot available. Loud noise, dirty carpet, smell bad, loud noise from traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
There is construction going on across the street. The restaurant was closed. The vending machines were broken. Staff said we could walk up the street to get water. Not what you would expect for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Central but dirty

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Shower had mildew on the shower head and the caulking. Had to clean it myself. Plaster above the bed looked like it would fall at anytime. Room temp was set to 26 degrees when I arrived. It was like a sauna. But the breakfast was decent and the staff was quite friendly. And the location was very central. I'm not likely to stay at a Comfort Inn again as this is the second time the cleanliness was below par.