Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Nice comfortable room, shame about the staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The staff were hilariously bad. They need more training, they're letting the hotel down. They were the only negative in a plesent stay.
Location: A little outside of the downtown area. 10 minute walk to the subway station. Not the nicest of areas, but was good enough for us.
We stayed for one night in this hotel. The check in process was an absolute nightmare, Simon was completely useless in dealing with an issue we had. He really, really needs further customer service training, he's letting the hotel down massively. Our room, however, was great. It was clean, bright, cheerful and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for better for the price we paid. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was decorated well and efficiently. The bathroom was spotless, and the TV, microwave, and fried were a nice touch. Breakfast was good, there was a good continental variety, and a waffle option. The seating was minimal though, it would have been nice to have somewhere proper to sit and enjoy, it had a hostel feel. For a free breakfast though, it was brilliant and set us up nicely for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shivering cold

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff was good and the amenities would have been good if they weren't being overshadowed by being in a room that was freezing cold. The insulation at least in my room was awful and with the heat maxed, warm socks and a sweatshirt on I was still shivering overnight. No plugins or shelves in the bathroom and shower was a bit basic/old (good water pressure though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful Room was clean and comfortable Location was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Customer Service was awful!!!!!! The manager was rude.. and the continental breakfast was gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great deal of noise 300 to 500 am very annoying when trying to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown TO

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hotel. Excellent service from the time of check - in, to final check - out. An older facility, but extremely well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian, Scotland

Nice rooms, but avoid the basement!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Handy microwave and fridge. Good location, only 10mins walk to the Easton Centre.
Cons: We were in the basement and the floorboards above our room were very noisy, and the drains also very noisy (every time the people above us flushed the toilet or took a shower, it made a lot of noise in our room!). The breakfast room was not big enough for the size of hotel. There's one table in the middle with 6-8 chairs. Other than that, there is a countertop on two walls, but only 2 stools, so if you don't get there quick enough to get a seat, you have to eat standing up. Also the cutlery is plastic. We only ate breakfast on the first morning and decided to eat out the other mornings because it was so cramped and not very enjoyable!
Location: Good location, only 10mins walk to the Easton Centre and about 30mins walk to Union Station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room is too small and the breakfast can be better even it is included in the room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for Sound Academy/Rebel shows

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like body odor when I first went in after room service but it went away when we left and came back. Decent walk-in shower but A/C couldn't cool room. Still enjoyed my stay and will be going back.