Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl

Good location. Close to major highway.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed 6 nights. Room thoroughly cleaned every day. Complimentary breakfast was second to none. Very pleased with value for cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing special about the hotel, but the staff were nice.
Cons: The location of the hotel is quiet & nice, but, they should make sure the comfort in the rooms (no noise at all).
Location: Nothing at all to do in the nearby ... I asked the staff about if there is any attraction location, they said not much to do.
The Hotel is an average acceptable, I would give it a 3.6 stars - it was clean and the staff are nice & helpful. But the room given to me was not comfortable due to the noise of the fridge that plugged in - it makes a very sharp noise that annoyed me all night. Around 1:00 am, I realized that the noise is coming from the fridge, so,I had to unplug it to be able to sleep. I complained next day about it, the staff told me why you didn't give a call we could change you the room.... I cannot imagine myself in the middle of the night, start to pack all my stuff and change the room & to try to get back to sleep???!! I was to spend only one night in the hotel, do you think it's worth it? I don't think so....Another thing, I had to turn off the AC, because the room was too cold & the bed cover were not enough to warm me up. Anyway, the staff at the reception gave a complementary TIM HORTIN card to reward me....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Decent hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is not luxurious but it is clean, everything was in good condition, and at a reasonable price. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Little Place to Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute so that we wouldn't have to be up so early in the morning to go into Toronto. We checked in quite late (11:30pm) and the man at the front desk was very courteous and kind. He quickly had us set up with our room and offered us cookies, coffee or tea. Our room was cute; basic but clean and comfy. In the morning, there was a full breakfast included with our stay. It was good, lots of selection. This hotel was pretty close to the Oakville Go Station making it the perfect place to stay on our way to Toronto. Definitely where we will stay if another trip like this comes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , On

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Excellent location, easy access, fair price, breakfast was very good. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Country Inn By Carlson Oakville

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Sound proofing on the adjoining doors.
Location: We stayed here so that we could visit Sheridan College.
Great hotel, clean comfortable and spacious rooms. The rooms have adjoining doors so that you can rent two rooms that connect. This is a great idea but for the fact that the soundproofing on the adjoining doors is non existent so if you have noisy neighbors you can hear everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything was nice but the eggs for breakfast were over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Normally can get the good prices from Expedia! Nice staffs there! Including free parking and free breakfast! Love the breakfast there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean and attentive staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: proximity to malls, highway, good breakfast.
Cons: cleaning of the guest rooms earlier.
good staff except for one, close to all amenities and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

within easy reach by car to Toronto

Posted Feb 18, 2017
the staff was very welcoming and helpful. The beds are so comfy. I would definitely come back to the same hotel !