Ratings based on 5,173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bit pricey, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staffs' pleasant demeanor and helpfulness. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
Cons: The stairwells are part of the hotel too, please clean them.
Location: Close to supermarkets, drugstore, 7-eleven, LCBO and numerous eating establishments.
The room was nice and spacious, the toilet at times didn't flush completely. The stairwells were quite dirty and appeared overall neglected. The elevators are quite slow, signs directing you to the nearest set of stairs would be helpful. The Marriot was far better than a similar rated hotel closer (DELTA) to the Eaton Centre. The staff at the Marriot were far more polite, professional and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sick Kids

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room service
I booked this hotel for my son and daughter-in-law, who had my grandson at Sick Kids. After a very long trying day, they were looking forward to a relaxing night. Bathtub had hair in it as did one of the beds. They called room service and nobody came to clean tub or change sheets. The next morning they complained at desk and the were offered a 20.00 gift certificate for bistro, where they weren't planning on eating. Disappointed in room service staff. Who wants to crawl in a bed with someone else's hair. This has been our 2nd bad experience with the Marriott change and neither time rec'd any satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Had to stay downtown close to Toronto Grneral for fathers surgery. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Everything was excellent except I personally thought the bed was too soft.i have stayed there before and most definitely will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, great location, very friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: iPhone chargers available in room
This hotel is a perfect one if you're looking for location (walking distance to downtown and Yorkville and Village). Clean rooms and spacious. Friendly staff!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Central location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The Bistro is misnamed.
I had counted on the pool being available for physio exercises but it was empty for half the trip and cold for the other half.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Fine - just seemed a bit shabby - particularly in the hallways / elevators
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

I found the room sparse and small for the price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Overall a 4 out of 10. I will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Location: Perfect location on Yonge, but still quiet. Easy access to subway, and Union station, lots of restaurants and easy walking distance to lots of places.
Front desk staff are helpful. The location is ideal to access all of downtown and Union station. There was an issue with someone on the floor smoking which was disappointing but the staff dealt with it and offered us to change our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a great location, right on the College subway stop and on the College Street Car line. Came with the kids and were easily able to commute to the Toronto Zoo, the aquarium/CN Tower, the ROM (only a 15 minute walk from the hotel), and the Yorkdale mall. Lots of great restaurants and bars around and tons of conveniences (Shoppers Drug Mart, Second Cup, Starbucks, McDonalds, Tim Hortons, Winners, Dollarama, Loblaws, 7/11, LCBO, and more right next to hotel). Very close to Eaton Centre/Dudas Square. Fran's diner very close for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, especially with the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Adela, Hotel Management
Dear Rachelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Toronto and for rating us 5/5 I am delighted you enjoyed our prime downtown location and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel locates in downtown, near metro station and has a lot of restaurants, supermarket, commercial center nearby, very convenient. And it has also a starburks inside, for those who love starbucks coffe, it's really a pleasure. The stuff are very nice and patient, when I needed a microwave in my room, they delivered one very quickly. The room is with a lot of space, especially for one person with a double queen lit, and very silent inside. Recommend.