Ratings based on 4,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan area

Good hotel...could be great if......

Posted Jul 26, 2016
All the reviews were very helpful. Nice rooms, location was great. The only complaint was we couldn't get the air conditioner very cool so it prevented perfect comfort. I admit we never called on it but I got the feeling it wouldn't help since I have seen several reviews mentioning this. It gave me the impression something was done so you couldn't go pass a certain temp so they could save on costs. I mentioned my suspicions to the woman at the front desk in a very polite way but she didn't seem to say it wasn't true or defend. We drive so if I came again in the summer I would probably bring a small fan....although I don't think I should have to. Don't let the only resturant in the hotel being a Starbucks/Bistro discourage you because their food was good and has a full bar and some good California wines. They have a decent full breakfast menu and lunch & dinners and wonderful staff working there. The shrimp potsticker appetizer was perfect with a glass of wine to tie us over before our dinner reservations elsewhere. A couple of blocks from Eaton Centre shopping mall. Hotel parking $37 a day for valet parking or a very short walk across the street for $18 but we did the valet which is nice and easy and very average for this size city(Chicago, San Francisco, etc.). Location is everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: free printing. iron and ironing board in room.
Cons: There was not enough facilities in the room usually hotels have shower caps, sewing kits, different soaps etc.
Location: terrible location
The hotel was clean, i loved the free printing facility and friendly staff. There was not enough facilities in the room usually hotels have slippers shower caps, sewing kits, different soaps etc. But room service brought whatever we needed straightaway. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a nice stay at this hotel in their renovated rooms. Only let down was the in room safe was faulty and the duty manager never called us back to get it fixed! Constantine was amazing at check in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family of 4 in Toronto

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location. Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Nice room, however it could have been cooler and have more outlets. The pool needed a cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yo

Good

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It's at downtown Toronto. Location is very convenient, can walk to the yonge st. room is big and clean. Beds are soft
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Angenehmes Hotel in guter Lage, Valetparking funktioniert sehr gut, Zimmer und Bad groß, gute Betten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

It was ok.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I was expecting more. The tv didn't work in room first night which wasn't nice when we arrived 2am. There was no hot water to shower with either day we were there....,did not like that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback with regards to your experience at the hotel. I am very sorry for any inconvenience and have shared your comment with appropriate team members in the hotel to follow up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Downtown Toronto

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Lots of Restaurants and Shops nearby
Hotel was clean updated rooms staff was friendly. Expedia website says the hotel is 2 kms from The Rogers Centre which is why we chose it but it is not it is over 4 kms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Reasonable hotel with some disappointments

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby, the location was ok. The walk in shower.
Cons: See above, Also some outdoor space would be nice. The 3rd floor deck was locked when we tried to use it.
Location: It was about two blocks further from the attractions than many other comparable hotels, but still walkable to everything.
This hotel was a little off the beaten path, but still walkable to almost all attractions and there was a bus that stopped in front of the hotel if you did not feel like walking. The lobby was very comfortable and inviting. Check in was fine. The room itself was quite large, but not very well appointed. There was only a night stand on one side of the bed. There was a narrow ledge under the TV instead of a desk, which was very inadequate and there were no drawers to put clothes in. There was no tub but there was a good walk in shower. There was no comfortable chair in the room. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared clean but it had an odd odor which was very noticeable when you first walked in. Do not use the concierge as she tried to steer us to very expensive tours when there were much more affordable options at the welcome center near the falls. The restaurant the Milestone was very good, but the Starbucks was very overpriced. All in all we would stay some place else if we could do it again since there are so many options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel excellent location in the village Lousy view