Ratings based on 4,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, active bar/restaurant

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Stayed one night due to cancelled flight. Took UP Tran, then taxi from Union Hotel for about 37$ total. Efficient friendly front desk staff. Able to check in 4 hrs ahead of schedule. Room was clean but sparsely appointed with awkward layout (Sink and shower in separate rooms). Renovations were minor inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location was very convenient. Hotel is under construction but they were able to keep things moving smoothly. Room was large and pleasant. Bathroom was a bit cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This was an excellent stay. The staff was really helpful and accommodating. There was some renovation going on, but that didn't change anything. Also, the fact that they make everyone sign an agreement that there won't be noise during their stay it was a good idea. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location but terrible Marriott

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Booked a room with two Qween beds... Got into the room and they were double beds. Bathroom had mold and wall in the room and shower were dirty!? Right next to the elevators and you could hear them all night from the air vents... Will not be going back. Spend the extra 30-40$ and go somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing comment and rating us. I am truly sorry that it was not a good experience. Your feedback is important to us and I have shared it with our hotel management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Very nice, convenient and In the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location and the facility
Cons: Resturant and gym
The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ALma Quebec

ils était en pleine rénovation, mais super propre

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Le service de Chambre, tres polie et tres gentil. on sent qu'ils aiment leur travail.
Cons: chaises sur roulette pour le bureau de travail serait apprécier
Location: situé au cœur du centre-ville. Beaucoup solicité par les mandiants (sans bris)
j'y retournerai sans probleme. cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It was a nice deal that I got last minute. King size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

week end get away

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: everything was amazing
The hotel was a complete 5 star, we loved everything, cleanliness, friendly smiley staff so helpful, I loved the area close to everthing,i will be back in a few months to see my son, I will always always stay here,the price was good. No complaints from room 610
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, On Canada

Many attractions within a few minute walk

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby & lobby bar.
Cons: Rooms could be updated ( maybe this is already being done in parts of the hotel ).
Location: Location is near a lot of pubs, eatery's and a short cab ride to any of the concert halls and sporting events ( 5 min ).
The hotel & lobby is nice & the staff were all excellent. Our room in particular could stand to be updated. For the price & location I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Nothing good to say about the facility! What would you like me to say when the place is not worth writing about?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. I am truly sorry that it was not as expected. Your comment is important to us and we greatly appreciate any feedback we can get.