Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff. Great food. Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff helpful. Food was great. Shuttle was quick and on time. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Crowne Plaza is located near enough to the Airport and has a great selection of restaurants next door and nearby. I'd recommend this Hotel to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton,Ab

not worth it

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Internet sucked so bad They finally moved my room. But halway carpet are dirty and 6oor smelt like it was a smoking floor. Really showing it age. Will not atay there again especially for the orice and having to pay for onsite parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Was only there for one night but did find the hotel in general, very dated. I was told when I checked in that I was being upgraded to a renovated room. When I entered, it certainly didn't appear to be renovated. Just dated and dark. Corridors in the Hotel were not inviting. Walls scared and scraped with luggage and room cleaning carts were very evident everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good for staying near airport. Free shuttle every 30 minutes. Common areas of the hotel a bit 'tired', but room clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of several chain restaurants. Staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CPTA, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for rating us 4 stars! We are pleased that you had a clean, comfortable, convenient stay and our staff treated you nice. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Patrice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 4 stars!. We are glad toy enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Shahbaz

Great Location, Awesome staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to stay here after issues with a nearby hotel. To summarize our stay, great service, ambience, good food at the restaurant. Staff was very courteous. Will definitely stay there again, as well as other locations elswhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about our hotel and staff. We will certainly be sharing your review with our staff. We cant wait to welcome you back to stay with us again. Best Regards, Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fault of the hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient because the event I was attending was held there.
Cons: There should be designated pet rooms rather than just anywhere in the hotel. If there are large groups with kids, don't put other people around them.
Location: Location was close to the airport and as this was a quick trip, that was a nice feature for me.
This was by far one of the most horrible experiences I have ever had at a hotel but it had nothing to do with the hotel, it had to do with the other guests. There was a group of families that let their pre-teen girls stay in the room across the hall from us and they were leaving the room all day, talking loudly and banging doors. They also played a game down the middle of the hallway that involved screaming and rolling a ball into a net at either end of the hallway. The people in the room next to me had a small dog that barked both days I was there, so I was unable to rest before attending the event downstairs that I was in town for. I called the front desk, they sent a manager up but obviously there was no one in the room, the owners had not registered the dog and paid the fee so they didn't have any information on the dog. The owners were not picking up the phone so my choice was to move or just listen to the poor little thing bark. Since we had more than one room along the corridor and at that point the children's noise was only during the day I elected to stay near my friends. My last night, I was awoken at 4:00 am by a man shouting the "F" word at someone from in front of my door. I was at the end of the hall so there was no reason for him to be there. That started 2 hours of banging doors, kids running and screaming and later we saw all the bedding in the corridor. The parents had had a party and put the kids out to sleep in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CPTA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are disheartened to hear that you had such a terrible stay experience due to a unattended barking dog and noise from the sports teams in the hallway around your room. We can assure you that this is not the norm at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. We hope that we can make things right on a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Location: Many restaurants and close to airport.
Rooms were very small and evidence of disrepair. The location offset the imperfections but not sure I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CPTA, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will be undergoing renovations soon. Hopefully you will be able to give us another try after the reno's are complete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Hope we can accommodate you again! Best Regards, Barbie Grzymski Guest Services Manager