Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

You will not be Dissapointed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the Highway.
Cons: Better Advertisement on the web. I had to look hard for it.
Location: Take the local ZUM Bus to Train Station, then arrive at Union Station (downton), which is where all Outside trains arrive. 5Trains Unite there.
Staff is the Best part. Helpful, quick and social. Breakfast included will save you some money when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the curling club & easy to find.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the facility we were visiting & easy to get to.
Cons: Maybe room carpets could be cleaned.
Location: Didn't really have time to notice. Only there one night, checked in late & gone early.
Overall no complaints. Staff pleasant & rooms suitable for our needs. I would recommend to others. We were not there long enough to check out or try any of the amenities. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for an interview.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and suitably furnished. The hotel as a whole was well maintained.
Location: The hotel was located in the core of city of Brampton, so there are several restaurants and stores nearby.
I needed a place to stay close to the business I was to have a meeting. This hotel was close to that particular location and it was affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to Avoid Front Desk. Or at least the staff!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Customer service training, perhaps replacement, for front desk staff
Front counter staff terrible, both check-in and check-out. Very quick to extort $200 charge on credit card (for Expedia customers only??) Very difficult to obtain any semblance of cancellation of that $200 charge upon checkout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bathroom was dirty and to much noise out side. Good location for the downtown brampton and nice staff also the breakfast nasty egg cold and the milk for the cereal taste like exp milk.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, ontario

Infested

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Seemingly nice hotel from outside and loby horrible room. The worst part was my girlfriend finding atleast 8 little bugs crawling across the bathroom. Finding black hand prints and stains on the ceiling above the bed, stains on the sheets and rust on the curtens from the hooks as well as the bottom half of the bathroom door to be rotting out from what looked like water damage with pieces falling off and come night time when my girlfriend needed to study for her exam the next day find out half the light fixtures had burnt out bulbs in them i was very unpleased with the stay especially with a days inn i have stayed at other ones before and i even used to work inside of a holiday inn witch I believe is owned by the same company never would have expected such low stadards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no frills but convenient to my work location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Bedsheet had a rip in it. Didn't complain about it, but not conducive to coming back. Was friendly, but offered basic room and board. Ok for a one or two night stay in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brampton ontario canada

Gross

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room stinks when first opened the door, room looked used and old. Bathroom door looked like it has water damage. The bed was very uncomfortable,