Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to city core, lots of shops n restaurants nearby, free parking. If u just looking for a place to sleep this is it, wanting more, this ain't the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Loved that it had an actual parking lot. And was within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and movie theatre. Rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 for room comfort was because they didn't have any flat pillows, which I prefer. My wife likes thicker pillows so she was fine with what they had. But all in all I would stay there again. Pillows are not a tipping point for me as I can easily sleep without a pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Do not stay in a room facing Queen Street

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were staying there just as a means to be closer to the Island airport and were put in a room with a window faving Queen street. Street Car noise was crazy from 4am on. Also our toilet was not cleaned from the previous guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It served our purpose: fine place to sleep, close to family event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: there was always someone at the front desk and that made me feel comfortable knowing someone is watching who is coming in and out of the building
Cons: maybe more options at the breakfast, although toast and jam is great
Location: accessible by street so you can call a cab or uber easily. parking lot was secure and legit. theres a harveys across the street.
welcoming manager, all of the cleaning staff were polite and kind. the room was clean although i did find a dead earwig in my sheets. cant necessarily blame staff for that. the continental breakfast was great and easy. check in was easy as was check out. would recommend for a cheap room and easy booking.
3 out of 5
by Jibrail

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel a few times, so I wasn't expecting much. But the bed was smaller than advertised, there was peeling paint on the shower curtain rod and the staff cleaning up during breakfast was rude. I usually have a better time than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Comfortable hotel right on the streeetcar line

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It is on a major road but not noisy.
We were in town for tourist activities. We could travel by streetcar or drive and park (avoid if possible) to all activities and areas. The room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room near family home - comfortable, not fancy, but reasonable price. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Robert

great value

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not expensive, 2 rooms, family group of 4, but basics all there: spacious, quiet, clean, all the essential amenities (towels, frig, wifi, 24/7 convenience store across street), polite helpful service, included breakfast was quite complete.